Frozen Forest

in #photography7 years ago

~ Tree Tuesday ~


Sweden is pretty frozen at the moment... so I thought I would share some of the Frozen Forest with you. I really like the way the snow lines up or down the trees. I added one photo that may be one of my favorites... but it's a light pole... not a tree! Stay warm as you enjoy these images of cold!

DSCN0764

DSCN0765

The image below has a giant boulder covered and concealed in the snow! It's the dark spot in the bottom left of the frame. I would say we got a pretty good snow cover. That boulder is about 2 to 3 feet tall. The snow doesn't come up to the top... but to hide something that big... I have a new found respect for the snow! I always say this... but we don't see much of that back in Texas!

DSCN0754

DSCN0769

The photo above has an awesome perspective from ground level leading up to the tree. I really like the texture of snow... but it's so hard to capture in a photo. The glitter of the ice crystals of snow never fails to catch and enthrall my eye!

DSCN0753

The photograph above is the light pole I mentioned in the beginning! It reminded me of a snow snake climbing a tree, so I thought I could slip it in there for #TreeTuesday!

DSCN0768

DSCN0767

I like to see the snow clumped up in the trees just hanging there. You know it's cold when the wind won't blow the frozen snow off of a tree. I think I did fairly good in capturing the texture of the snow in some of these photos... but the glitter will be my next feat to accomplish!

Here, I wanted to get a close up of the moss on the tree. I thought the frost in the moss was cool so I wanted to get a closer look! I love macro moss... and the snow just adds to the elegance!

DSCN0756

DSCN0755

On the last leg of this walk I came across this tree sapling popping out of all that snow. Almost half of the tree was buried in the snow which made this greenery catch my eye. I really like the angle of this last shot!

DSCN0760

It's been a while since I participated... but here is my post for #TreeTuesday by @old-guy-photos.
I really appreciate Tree Tuesday and encourage everyone to scavenge through old photos or go make some new ones, and participate!

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and enjoy the beauty with me! I am happy to share the captures with you and look forward to warmer weather and sunnier days! As I am typing the sun is trying to come out! I will look forward to it's warm embrace... should it decide to make it out today!


&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Who is @castleberry?

See my intro and art Here... but don't upvote the old thing!

Sort:  

Beautiful frozen forest my brother from another Weber ❤️ (Mom)
I’d love to know how you add links to your posts.

I have a cheat sheet in this post here ARE YOU STRUGGLING ON STEEMIT? Don't upvote it because it's old... but I am pretty sure I explained in there how to.
If you need any more help.... PLEASE ASK! =)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 11:45:17
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 290.80/200.00
Total Photos: 51
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Woow nice post sir

That a lot of snow, I've never been surrounded by such ammount. Anyway I would be a dead man as trying to get out of the house :P

Your report was very nice, they are very much worked out. I'm much on your point of view when shooting.
Your work I think it's not so easy due to light, I realized that light may become a great influencer in a shot, now I'm taking it more into account when shooting.
Keep on the great job, my best wishes to you castleberry :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74