Alone life, but must survive

in #photography6 years ago

Crab has a variety of colors. Even though they have the same characteristics, they have claws, but crabs often have differences between one another.

Like this one crab, which has black blue spotted on its body.

I saw, this crab was carried by the waves to the beach. He then survived by searching for food on the reef. While the sea water has receded a few tens of feet from where this crab is located. I think that animals that have this claw choose to stay on the sidelines of the reef by eating plankton which are also stranded by the waves crashing there. If he ran towards wave ripples, I suspect this crab would be a food for predators.

I managed to shoot several photos with the same crab object in Lhokseudu, Aceh Besar, Aceh, some time ago. And these two photos, I consider as the best shots using Xiaomi smartphones.

Actually I want to take part in a contest held by @flamingirl related to photo macros. I like photo macros and have proven it with a number of posts in steemit. However, for this time, I ran out of stock macro objects. Maybe, in the future I will come back with a photo of the macro in this post, but keep writing fiction too.

Setting camera: ƒ/2.2, 3.9 mm, 1/111, ISO 100
Camera: Xiaomi smartphone

Best regards, Boy Nashruddin.



Thank you for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50