My entry for the 7 DAYS MACRO-PHOTOGRAPHY CHALLENGE #2 by @flamingirl (#3 - Little lizard)

in #photography6 years ago

For the third day of the challenge I want to share a picture of one little lizard.

My children caught this lizard in the garden and were plaing with her. She was small and fit on the palm of a child.

When I asked them to make a photo of lizard I had no idea how to make her pose for me. After all, if she is given the opportunity, she will immediately run away.

I was not interested in photographing it in my hands either. After all, your hands will be distracting from the model.

And then it occurred to me to put her on the hood of a white car.

Thanks to this idea, we have a whole photo session. The lizard kept watching me all the time and did not run away anywhere while I was spinning around her with a camera.




And here is a proof that this picture was made by me. I'm not sure if it's enough. And I have a RAW file if it will be necessary.



Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50 + Closeup lens


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

I love the prhot✌️Good work 👌

Glad to hear it! thank you 8)

lovely photo, I also have a marcophotography contest this week you should enter it there too.

Thanks for the invitation!
I will definitely attend 8)

love your bokeh effect ❤😊❤
lighting is great! Nice and sharp and effective depth of the subject ❤love your photography my friend boddhisattva.

Thank you very much! 8)

Wish u the best for your contest .. this photograph would have a great impact onthis contest

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! 8)

Good article! Yeah!

Sometimes you have to be lucky 😉 this lizard apparently always wanted to become a model 😅 an awesome photo 👌

Thank you! 8)
Yes, I also thought that she did not want to leave when the photo session was over 8)))

You've had more success than me ...
....whenever I want to photograph my cats .... because it's a special scene ....
...until I'm there with the camera .... it's all over 🙈😅

Love it! What a cute little lizard, and what a great picture!

Thank you! Yeah she was really cute 8)

I love this shot @boddhisattva, you have great skills and you should win the contest. 😊

Thank you! It would be cool 8)

I love lizards (and spiders, and snakes), and children who love these things too. Great photo! Great idea, set him on the car and shoot quick (with camera that is!) before he leaps away.

Thank you very much! 8)
You're right. It was an unexpected but successful decision.

Thank you for your contribution to the "pc-macro" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50