Kaleiderotica post #2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

D

deutsch

So habe ich die farbigen Texturen erzeugt:

Ich nutzte alle möglichen Plugins von denen ich eine beachtliche Sammlung zusammengetragen hatte.
Dann druckte ich die erzeugten Muster auf Plastikfolie aus,
und zwar jedes drei Mal.
Auf diese Weise konnte ich die Sättigung für die anschließende Projektion erhöhen.
Die drei Folien wurden zunächst auf Diagröße zurechtgeschnitten,
und dann passgenau miteinander verklebt. So konnte ich das Modell,
welches vor weißem Tuch posierte mittels Diaprojektor in farbige Texturen tauchen.

Ich fotografierte alles mit der Nikon auf Kleinbildfilm,
(Digitalkameras waren damals noch nicht so weit),
und scannte anschließend die Dias auf einem Hochleistungsscanner ein.
Es war gerade erst möglich geworden fotografierte Farben mittels Bildbearbeitung zu beeinflussen..., womit die Zeit der Vergangenheit angehören sollte, in der es Fotografen schon spektakulär erschien wenn sie durch Cross-Entwicklungen oder Fehlfarbenfilme mal etwas andere Farben zu erhielten.

K

Durch den Diaprojektor erzeugte ich hinter dem Model einen starken Schattenwurf.
Dies war nicht in meinem Interesse da ich das Model für das Auge des Betrachters möglichst mit dem Hintergrund verschmelzen wollte.
Wie ich die Schatten verschwinden ließ möchte ich euch im nächsten Post erzählen.

P

english

Here is how it was done:

I used various filters and plugins to create colorful patterns.
Then these patterns where printed on transparent plastic-sheets 3 times.
I glued these sheets, cut in the size of slide mounts for projection,
fitting exactly on each other. This step was necessary to achieve a good saturation
when I then projected the colorful lightray on my model.

She was posing in front of a white cloth as background.
Digital cameras in this time were still extremly expensive or / and still not good, so I took my analog Nikon and shot the colorful illuminated model on film.

The developed film was then scanned and back in photoshop I could finetune the colors following my vision. In these times it was still not self-evident to be able to manipulate colors exactly like you want.
Photographers at that times used to make strange cross-developments and recipes to change colors to get interesting outputs..., now the time had come when it had become possible to achieve exactly the colors desired.

The slide projector produced heavy shadows in the background.
I wanted to make this disappear... and with this make it more difficult
for the human eye to identify the human figure...

How I did this, I want to tell you in my next post in this series.

If you like to see more like this, feel free to follow.
If you resteem my post I will:

  • follow you
  • give a look at your posts
  • upvote those of your posts that I like

Previous post: Kaleiderotica #1
This post: Kaleiderotica #2
Next post: Kaleiderotica #3

In case you would like some fine art print for your wall at home,
you can order prints of my artwork here.

Sort:  

Bin gespannt wie du die Schatten entfernt hast. Ich hab da ja schon eine Vermutung. 😊

There will be more bungholes after me!

Very psychedelic. Glad there's lots of artists on here :)

I take it as a compliment ;-) thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05