Light Wizards Photo Contest - Week 2 - THEME = Moving Water

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Light Wizards Photo Contest

Welcome to week 2 of the Light Wizards Photo Contest!

Last weeks entries were great, i'm really looking forward to seeing what this weeks competition brings!

This weeks theme will be: Moving Water.

Show us your best photo's of "moving water", it could be a long exposure like the waterfall photo's below or a freeze frame of water droplets in mid air for example. It's up to you!
What do you think of when you think about moving water?
(Please, no golden shower photos ;P)

Grandcanyonwhispers.png

The Prize pool is as follows:
1st Place = $15 SBD
2nd Place = $10 SBD
3rd Place = $5 SBD

How to participate:

-Post your image with Light Wizards Photo Contest in the heading + What number entry it is. Each person is allowed a max of #3 Entries. [One post per entry]

-Your first tag post must be LightWizards

-Follow my blog @benfenson to stay up-to-date

-Tell us a bit about your photo. Where is it, what camera/lens did you use, what were your camera settings.
Lets help teach one another as we go.

Upvotes and Resteems

Lastly I encourage everyone to Resteem and Upvote all posts relating to this competition. At this stage my business Lightwave Art Photography is funding the competition so it’s completely FREE to all of you.
So please Resteem and Upvote as this will help me to fund the competition and increase the prize pool!!!

leuracascadessteemit.png

**Competition closes next Friday at midnight (UTC time). (29/09/2017) **

Donations

If you would like to donate to assist with funding the competition please leave a note stating “Lightwizards” so I know what it is for.
All donators will get a mention in the weekly contest post.

Please note all images MUST be your own work and anyone found plagiarizing will be reported

Sort:  

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post received a 15% vote by @mrsquiggle courtesy of @choogirl from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-22 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Have you read the latest breaking news yet?

Upvoted and resteemed as support...
I will not participate in this one... my water is moving that fast that I can't catch it 😉 Maybe next week...

DOH! I upvoted you and somehow your upvote total went down :/. Anyways great pictures and I need to start taking more pictures so I can store them away for competitions such as these!

Weird.. haha All good!
Thanks mate, get snapping!

I'm in :). Moving waters makes me want to photograph them... and thinking I lack one or two filters ;)... Great shots! Cheers!

Great to hear @nolasco! :)
Yeah a polarizing filter is always nice but not always needed!!
I generally aim to shoot waterfalls, ocean before sunrise or at dusk if i can't get it as dark as i would like it. I've also tried shooting waterfalls at night using lights which turned out really cool!

Great! Have to try that. My first photo will be a before sunrise long exposure! Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42