- Light Wizards Photo Contest - Week 1 - $30SBD Prize PoolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Light Wizards Photo Contest

Hey everyone and welcome to the first Light Wizards photo contest!

I’m super excited to be hosting a weekly photo contest and am really looking forward to seeing everyone’s best images!

This weeks theme will be Landscapes.

SteemitCover.png

I’m keeping the theme nice and broad for the first week to encourage as many of you as possible to participate. We’ve all got a landscape image somewhere!
On going I will pick new theme’s each week but most will revolve around nature and the outdoors, as that is the type of photography I know best.

The Prize pool is as follows:
1st Place = $15 SBD
2nd Place = $10 SBD
3rd Place = $5 SBD

How to participate:

-Post your image with Light Wizards Photo Contest in the heading + What number entry it is. Each person is allowed a max of #3 Entries. [One post per entry]

-Your first tag post must be LightWizards

-Follow my blog @benfenson

-Tell us a bit about your photo. Where is it, what camera/lens did you use, what were your camera settings.
Lets help teach one another as we go.

Upvotes and Resteems

Lastly I encourage everyone to Resteem and Upvote all posts relating to this competition. At this stage my business Lightwave Art Photography is funding the competition so it’s completely FREE to all of you.
So please Resteem and Upvote as this will help me to fund the competition and increase the prize pool!!!

Lastly PLEASE RESTEEM THIS POST* as this is the first round of competition Resteeming is going to help get this competition out there to as many other Steemians as possible.
For this first round those that have Resteemed will be favored. So if it comes down to two photos and one of them has Resteemed they will take first place.

mermaidpoolssteemit.png

**Competition closes next Thursday at midnight. **

Donations

If you would like to donate to assist with funding the competition please leave a note stating “Lightwizards” so I know what it is for.
All donators will get a mention in the weekly contest post.

Please note all images MUST be your own work and anyone found plagiarizing will be reported

Sort:  

Here you go :-)

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

@originalworks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @pixresteemer. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @benfenson to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Also - check out @reblogger, by reading this post.


Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!


My entry is on her way... in the mean time resteemed (as asked) an upvoted (because I like contests 😄)

Haha Great!! Thanks mate!!! Looking forward to seeing your entry!

and you did 👍😂

Just knew about this contest :)... your photo is fabulous! But I still keep my courage... to participate! Cheers!

Many thanks and good luck! Look forward to seeing your images!

Here: https://steemit.com/lightwizards/@nolasco/first-light-wizards-photo-contest-theme-landscape-entry-1-the-pinnacles-desert-western-australia-eng-por
Thanks for your reply :)
I only posted one photo... should I post more in each (of the maximum of 3) post(s)?

No problem, thank you!
Post one post per photo.
So 3 seperate posts for 3 entries.
I should add that to this post for others.
Cheers

Ok, great, will do it! Thanks!

art show quality

genial. ya hice la tarea. Ademas envié mi primera entrada.

Great idea. Looking for some shots now, hard to beat what you've posted and some of the posts I've seen already but I'll try!

Gotta be in it to win it! Thanks for your entries and resteem! Really stoked with the quality of images thus far!

I like challenges, yours was a good one! I put them in quick because I wasn't sure if 'midnight next Thursday' was yesterday (Canada time) or a week from now (I assume the latter but you never know lol)!

By the way have you been seeing my Australia series (up to 7 posts now)? I put @benfenson in the text. Hope that will get them to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34