One Day in the Quaint Country of Luxembourg

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

What would you do if you had a day in Luxembourg?

A country so small you would believe it just a mere city. It's the world's only remaining grand duchy and boasts one of the world's highest GDP. I didn't spend too much time in Luxembourg, I explored it with a car and in a day, already saw most to the highlights. I did like the country and would probably go back again someday and spend more time in it.


Vianden


Potted Flowers and Stairs

While it's mostly rural, with the dense Ardennes forest and nature parks in the north, and the Moselle river valley in the southeast, something always drew me into it, perhaps it's my fascination with medieval castles and history. It also helps that wine is cheap there. The beautiful sights I've seen in just one day spent in the tiny country was staggering.


Luxembourg in a day

From the quaint medieval village of Vianden to the gorgeous town of Houffalize, you'll have plenty of fun and lots of photographic opportunities. You can do Luxembourg CITY in one day, but I didn't find it all that interesting. I did explore it the night before but went on to drive around the country the next day. You can certainly spend a weekend here, there's enough to see and do. But if you only had a day, here are my tips for maximizing your visit.

  • A car will maximize your visit to Luxembourg.
  • There's not much to do at night in Luxembourg, City. Skip town and go somewhere else instead.
  • Divide your time between Clairvaux Castle, Chateau Vianden, and Houffalize city.
That's it! If I had several days I'd probably check out the Ardennes forest and looking back, I probably should have stayed and explored more. That means one thing. I have to go back!


Houffalize Luxemburg


Luxembourg


Luxembourg


Luxembourg


Luxembourg Countryside


Luxembourg


Luxembourg


Luxembourg


Luxembourg


Vianden


Vianden


Luxembourg


Luxembourg


Luxembourg


Vianden


Vianden


Vianden


Vianden


Vianden

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.

USE YOUR SP TO EARN PASSIVE INCOME - SMARTSTEEM
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine
THE BEST TRAVEL CONTENT - TRAVELFEED

Have a Laugh!
The Spider in the Patio
Detained for Drugs in Norway
Unforgettable Ride on a Chicken Bus
The Love Valley


Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

Join the Steemit Travellers on Discord

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

If someone mentions "European" town, this is what I imagine!

Very clean and cousy place!))

Amazing pics
Good mood
I did not know the city is so beautiful. I thought it had only powerful servers :)
Interestingly, with all this technology and the progress of its people, they have managed to keep the city as a natural ecosystem

A wonderful looking place. Benelux has so much charm. I dream of returning one day.

I made a day trip from Brussels to Luxembourg city two years ago. One day was just perfect to explore the city and I really enjoyed especially the nice viewpoints there. Great shots by the way! 🙂

If a country can be explored in a day this is it :)

looks so calm . i should visit that small country. is it very expensive? check my posts for dubai
https://steemit.com/blog/@ai-crypto-tech/dubai-season-2-episode-6

If it wasn't for the tank, this would look like a Hobbit village, so cute and colorful, with the castle as a backdrop.

Europe pretty much looks like that :)

Authenticity BOT!


Great job! We found more similar posts, but your post is the 1st one posted.
@GrumpyCat / https://steewit.com/@grumpycat
can give you a downvote because of the copies!
Defend yourself:
https://steemit.com/delegation/@erodedthoughts/defend-yourself-against-grumpycat / https://steewit.com/delegation/@erodedthoughts/defend-yourself-against-grumpycat

Beautiful photos, I love castles, they have an unusual attraction for me.

I love this kind of content because it teaches me many things, thank you for doing a wonderful job on @steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34