The Spider on the Patio

in #funny7 years ago (edited)



Click on image to view larger

The Spider on the Patio

Hello Steemit, meet Peter my pet spider and I call him Spidey for short. This little guy's been gorging on insects and getting fat on my patio for weeks. The flies and mosquitoes never escape Spidey's voracious appetite. Me and Pete we have a good arrangement, I provide free rent while he keeps the place pests free.

But little does he know of my diabolical plan to trap him in a nuclear chamber to irradiate him once he was fat enough. I will then provoke him to the point where he bites me so I can develop amazing powers that will allow me to cling onto walls, develop a sixth sense that alerts me to danger, acquire perfect balance and equilibrium, as well as superhuman speed and agility.

Bua ha ha ha! I will be an Avenger yet!


"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry, and narrow-mindedness." - Mark Twain

All photos are taken and articles are written by Adonis Villanueva of Always Wanderlust unless otherwise stated.


GET UP TO 2X YOUR VOTE VALUE - Steem Follower
GET MORE FOLLOWERS - Steem Engine
HOW TO SUCCEED IN YOUR FIRST MONTH IN STEEMIT

Twitter Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Facebook Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Instagram Page, AlwaysWanderlust
Website, AlwaysWanderlust.com

© 2017 AlwaysWanderlust.com All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Wow nice shot

This is the beautiful of nature. Thanks @adonisabril

Haha, that was a funny post. Did you capture the photo yourself? It's amazing. I wish to own a DSLR one day. Too bad stuck with my phone right now. Have a good day. Thanks for the laugh.

Yeah I shot this :)

¿Quisiste decir "no importa que, nunca dejen que los muerde un cerdo , jajaja"?
no matter what, never let them bite a pig, hahaha

I came in expecting your usual photographic post, but this one made me smile a lot. Keep it up.

This is an amazing catch buddy

It reminds me of years back, I used to play spider fight during my childhood, very familiar games in Philippines during the 80-90's. I love the pic and the subject. very creative!

YO! I collected spiders too when I was growing up in the Philippines and fought them with others!!

Awesome post totally ...I appreciate to see this

Thats great ...Wow ...
Fully entertainment..
Carry on ..
Thanks for sharing

You got a 11.99% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @adonisabril! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Happy Sunday to "Spidey"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66