Last of the drama...?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

The rains have come, the year-end monsoon season has started... There won't be many more bright dramatic sunsets in the near future...

These shots caught a few days ago might be the last few for now. Each shot about 5 minutes apart, the dark clouds here already herald the coming storms and rainy season.


Click on images for fullscreen view
DSC01488b.jpg

The blue black clouds of a stormy twilight highlighted by flecks of gold cast by the setting sun ~ one of my favourite scenes when the edges of clouds catches the light


DSC01493b.jpg

A zoom-in shot of the horizon, and a few features of the city skyline in silhouette...
From right: the Petronas Twin Towers, KL Tower, an up-coming super structure and a nearby mosque minaret


DSC01496b.jpg

Inky blue clouds rule the sky... sending mottled patterns spiralling high up and all across the sky


===========================================================

For more of my posts, click here
Sort:  

wow Nice 😊

awesome shot. I hope one day I can visit your country. : )

I hope so too... :)
Thank you, @ekavieka

wonderful sky photography.

Thank you very much, @rebelstar! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Finally - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 14 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Haha... Another bites the dust... errr... I mean... joins the club! 😅

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thank you, @qurator! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ackhoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you very much, @mariannewest... I will continue... :)

💕 the first :D drama? hm cant say, stunning YES :D 💕💕💕💕

Lol... Thank you!! 💕💕💕

Wooho for drama💗😉😀

Wow, i like these photo. Much more pretty than those I just posted.

Awww.... Thank you! But I feel every sunset has its own beauty... just that some are more admired than others, but I like them all anyway... :)

Thanks, you are correct, all sunsets and things have their own beauty. (^_^)

So truee... Cheers, and have a great day, my friend!

Cheers my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74