Winner, winner. Not Chicken Dinner - 午餐晚餐都吃鸡 (by @ace108)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

SteemitEatDrinkForkSpoonByAce108a85d4.png
上星期六的午餐和晚餐都吃鸡。是午餐好还是晚餐好呢?
I had chicken for lunch and dinner last Saturday. Which is better? Lunch or dinner?


先介绍午餐。在新加坡国立大学的食堂吃了海南鸡饭。味道不是特别好但还算不错。通常吃鸡饭不会差到那里。那鸡饭仅$2.30还买了杯咖啡$0.50.超值。
Let's take a look at the lunch first. I had a Hainanese chicken rice in a canteen at the National University of Singapore. The taste is fantastic by still pretty good. Usually ou cannot go wrong with chicken rice. The chicken is only $2.30 and I bought a cup of coffee for $0.50. Great value.
20160903_120457536e5.jpg
20160903_12051082ffb.jpg
20160903_120519a9653.jpg

晚上在滨海湾公园吃了炸鸡椰浆饭。Hill Street Coffee Shop 虽然Coffee Shop是指咖啡店但这家算是餐厅。椰浆饭的味道没什么椰浆味。炸鸡还勉强可以。其他料太少。$9.90买来的失望。还得附加服务费和消费税。挤到要“搭台”。
At night, I was at Gardens by the Bay and ate fried chicken nasi lemak in Hill Street Coffee Shop Coffee Shop. Although it's called Coffee Shop, it's actually a restaurant with a full food menu including dessert. The nasi lemak (coconut milk rice) taste quite blend. Fried chicken was still OK. Other ingredients too little. Bought a disappointing dinner for $9.90 and that was excluding the additional service charge and GST. It was also so crowded we had to share table.

20160903_1911224bf0b.jpg
20160903_190959e99b6.jpg

结论是:-贵的东西不一定好吃过价廉的。餐厅也可能比不上食堂。
Final conclusion is: - expensive food are not necessarily better than cheaper alternatives. Restaurant food may not necessary be better than canteen food.

If you enjoy this post, please vote and share any feedback you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day.
如果你喜欢这帖,请送个“赞”。请分享任何意见。
谢谢观看。
祝你今天愉快。

#photography #food #singapore #cn #minnowsunite

Here are few of my recent posts:
这是我最近的帖:
Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

Sort:  

美食啊,我喜欢。

I call it, Cheap n Good Meal; I agree with @ace108 , a meal that is expensive not necessary tasty n that good, in the end I cooked for myself as I am a foods critic.

Call it unfortunate or fortunate. The variety of choice in Singapore makes is difficult to get into the kitchen to so the work. :-)

I can understand that, in Singapore meals are always cheaper n not necessary to prepare them.
It may cost more in the end, with time involves.

For $0.50, I can make a local coffee but for $2.30, I cannot produce that chicken rice.
So, we are in sync.

YOU MAKE ME HUNGRY!! Downvoted! .......... Yeah... Like I will...

Thanks for coming by. It's almost dinner time. No?
Come on, you can make it.

pretty cheap.

The university canteens are good for cheap meals.

我不知道你的动物蛋白消费。疗法众多科学研究证明肉类消费如何不利于人的健康。

考虑这个:

还好啦。我不是每餐都吃鸡但肯定不吃牛肉。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62