🚶 📷 Walk with me around Foo Hai Ch’an Monastery | 跟我到福海禅寺走走 (by @ace108)

in #photography7 years ago

Almost in no mood to post. Lost my wallet with the cards and everything. I think I may have been picked. Anyway, this post was half done. So, I decided to finish it.
几乎没有心思完成这帖。钱包丢了。可能被扒走。这帖已做一半。结果还是决定要完成它。

Introduction | 简介

After a meeting at Paya Lebar, I was wandering looking for food. Still too early for lunch. I came across a temple which I have never seen before. I decided to go check it out.
在巴耶利峇会议后,我徘徊寻找午餐。其实离午餐时间还有一段时间。我经这是我从未见过的寺庙。我决定去瞧瞧。
Slide1c7cd4.jpg


Meanwhile, some music for you to enjoy as you read..
让大家继续读的时候,欣赏一点音乐。
Source | 来源: https://musopen.org/

Foo Hai Ch’an Monastery | 福海禅寺

This is a picture taken when I was closer.
这是接近点拍的照片。
Slide285b3a.jpg


So, the place is actually Foo Hai Ch’an Monastery..
原来这地方是福海禅寺。
Slide35105e.jpg


Before going in, I could see the pagoda and another building by the side.
进去前,我可以看到在一边的宝塔和另一栋楼。
Slide43317b.jpg


Look at the guardians outside.
看看谁在守护。
Slide5833d1.jpg


Slide64a270.jpg


This is the main building.There are two small shelters in front of it by the side.
这是主要的建筑。在前面两旁都有个亭。
Slide718ae9.jpg


The lions in front of the main buIlding.
前面的两只狮子。。
Slide881e1d.jpg


In one of the shelter, there is a huge drum and I could go all the way up to look at it.
在一个亭里,,有一个巨大的鼓,我可以上去看清楚。
Slide982306.jpg


Slide10b6a87.jpg


Slide11f1238.jpg


In the other shelter, there is a huge bell but there was a chain across the stairs so I could not go all the way up.
在另一一个亭里,,有一个巨大的钟鼓。有条链拦住楼梯,所以我没上去。
Slide1210c10.jpg


Slide1390126.jpg


Slide14f6286.jpg


Here is a closer look at the pagoda.
这是走近宝塔拍的。
Slide1570474.jpg


The joss sticks (incense) burner in front of the temple.
在寺前的香炉。
Slide167d690.jpg


Here some other features inside the temple.
这是寺内的其他情景。


Slide182ae01.jpg Slide190a176.jpg Slide20d1e20.jpg Slide21a2baf.jpg Slide22ba339.jpg Last look after going out.
出去后,最后一眼。
Slide235aed5.jpg


Lunch | 午餐

As I continue to look for a place to have lunch, I came across this sign. Was it a calling?
当我继续寻找一个地方吃午饭,我看到了这个标志。是在呼唤我吗?
Slide24d5592.jpg


So, I went in and ordered a pot of noodles, paid $4.50 and waited,
我就进去点了一小瓦锅伊面,还了$4.50。等吃。
Slide250e3ec.jpg


The portion was not big but I was not very hungry. Taste was OK. Nothing fantastic though but I don’t mind going back to try the other vegetarian dish.
部分不大,但我不是很饿。 味道还不错。 没有什么特别但我不介意回去尝试其他素食菜。
Slide26b0087.jpg


Slide27814d2.jpg




ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png

MyRecentPost298d1.png

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that @ace108
Never mind about your wallet, hope the Chinese New Year will bring better Luck.
Don't forget to ring your banks and cancel everything.
Best of Roster Lunar Year 2017

Thanks. Have called the banks and some others.

So sorry to hear @ace108. Do hope it turns up for you.

Thank you for thinking of Steemit and submitting this interesting post. The lunch looks lovely.

Sorry to hear your loss ace

Sigh... bad things happen sometimes/
Someone gave me a stats about in 10 years, average times of flat tyre is 3.
I had only 1, So, I guess other things are due.
Hopefully, after the Monkey takes, the Rooster gives.
Just that less a few hundred bucks to "invest" in the lottery.

Next month is good month.
According to the master of master it only happens in 800 years, you will find four of Sunday's to Monday.

I regret your lost dear friend / @ ace108, thanks for posting these beautiful images

You're welcome. Thanks for your comment

Cool shots of the guardians. Do all temples have this?

Not all temples have these. And those that do may have different form.
Some have what is literally translated to "Door Gods" and are painted on the doors.
Thanks for your comment.

Cool. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome

Hope you'll find your wallet... or is it too late?

I went back to a place I thought I may have dropped and the guy help me to go through the CCTV footage when I was there and didn't see if I drop it though is not fantastic quality. Then I remembered someone bumped me when I left the place earlier. So, I think i had been picked.

Ouch, I hope you get it back or it turns up

I went back to a place I thought I may have dropped and the guy help me to go through the CCTV footage when I was there and didn't see if I drop it though is not fantastic quality. Then I remembered someone bumped me when I left the place earlier. So, I think i had been picked.

Not good. Sorry to hear that

Sorry to hear that you lost your wallet. Hope new year brings you good luck!
Nice photos of the temple, lunch looked delicious and cheap!!

Thanks for you kind works.
Maybe I just need to rough out until the new year on 3rd Feb.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43