📷Lunar New Year Day 1 at River Hongbao-4 | 年初一在春到河畔迎-4🏮 (by @ace108)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Introduction | 简介

River Hongbao is an event that happens during the Lunar New Year at The Float at Marina Bay in Singapore. It is a kind of annual Lunar New Year carnival where many lanterns will be displayed, games stalls, food stalls, rides and others will be set up. There are also performances. Part of the objective of this event organised by Singapore Tourism Board is to attract tourist. On the first day of the Lunar New Year, my wife and I usually visit relatives. In the evening, we decide to go to the River Hongbao. This is part 4 of a series of photos taken there.
Previous parts are here:
📷Lunar New Year Day 1 at River Hongbao-1🏮
📷Lunar New Year Day 2 at River Hongbao-2🏮
📷Lunar New Year Day 1 at River Hongbao-3🏮
春到河畔迎每年都在滨海湾,新加坡,在农历新年期间举行。在那场地有很多灯笼摆设,也有游戏摊位,小吃摊,游乐设施被设立。在年初一忙乐意整天的拜年后,新加坡旅游局举办这活动是为了吸引旅客。我的太太在晚上决定去河畔看看。这是一系列照片的第4帖。
之前,有关的帖在这里:
📷年初一在春到河畔迎-1🏮
📷年初一在春到河畔迎-2🏮
📷年初一在春到河畔迎-3🏮

River Hongbao | 春到河畔

Even the robot is fishing for you. Where’s the fun in that?
连钓鱼也出动机器人。 这还有乐趣吗?
Slide1009d8dd.jpg


Slide1057df0a.jpg


At least the fishes are nice.
至少鱼还做得挺美。
Slide101dc9d4.jpg


Slide1030704f.jpg


Slide10673124.jpg


Looking back on land, the seating area behind God of Wealth is quite crowded. Heard there was going to be fireworks. So, that should be what they are waiting for.
回看陆地,在财神爷后的坐位有很多人。听说有放烟花。大家都在那里等吧。
Slide912ea5d.jpg


I crossed the bridge to land.
过桥到陆地去。
Slide4307ba3.jpg


Slide44d3552.jpg


Slide11075110.jpg


The words sort of means good luck.
祝大家 ,鸿运当头。
Slide1150b42c.jpg


Back on land, I looked closer at this lantern display that actually occupied a large part of the seating area.
回到陆地,我看清楚这霸着很多坐位的灯饰。
Slide111308b7.jpg


Slide114fbdee.jpg


A look at the God of Wealth before the fireworks.
看烟花之前,先跟财神爷打个招呼。
Slide113ec723.jpg


To be continued | 待续


ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png

MyRecentPost298d1.png
Sort:  

fina bilder thanks

you're welcome and thanks for your comment.

That beautiful culture and traditions of his country, congratulations sir @ ace108 the pictures are very beautiful.

Thanks and thank you for your comment.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

好美的燈阿!!
不過人擠人真的好累~

说真的有点累但成为难免的一部分了因为过年不是很多地方玩。

也是,現在的連續假期我都不想出遠門了

those are really cool lanterns. I should go see Dalian has some in the parks.

Yes, they are. Thanks for your comment.
You should go check out if there are any left after the festival.
I was there at the aftermath when things were taken down and I took some pictures too.

Operation - @berniesanders - Negative Rep. Account

Dear Users,
I came back live because the post listed below is immoral. I will make something clear to all. I am not a bot, I use no auto codes, I do all manually, and I'm very good at everything I do, and put my hands on. You all sit around entertaining and supporting this evil person @berniesanders . You see how he does accounts in negative and treats them less than human. You see the way he bashes and abuses this blockchain and others. Those who support this immoral user who is a legend in his own mind and has won nothing, are now subject to the same tactics used before, with some new added since we want to go to another level of treating people unequal. I will come and fuck up every post painting it with truth and turning viewers and potential payers away, including new users. After all, I too am an artist. I see good people being misled, and clueless following as well. Post like this only aggravate situations, they never help. It's never good to go talking like that about others. So if you're as evil as he is, I'm coming for you. Now I made a promise to a friend to lay these accounts down for the benefit of a lot of things, and a lot of people. So, I now will show the world who is responsible for my quick return. @berniesanders is an immoral, evil, simple minded, heartless with his ways, human being. You want to fix a real life or blockchain problem, Take his ass out, and let the blockchain flourish. Take out the real trash. My flags and spam messages trying to have an equal voice never made me less than any of you. And we all well know, we see my messages as I go 1 by 1. So my friends, since this tyrannical person wants to continue to abuse others, I will remain on the server with all accounts live until @berniesanders is in the -negative reputation. I want him to know what it is like to be attacked into silence. We will see how he spams then to be heard. That is now the only cure for this virus created by abuse on humanity. Have a good day, keep smart ~ This Is A Call To Take Out The Real Trash ~ @berniesanders
Source:
https://steemit.com/spam/@berniesanders/why-i-m-flagging-iloveupvotes-time-to-bot-flag
To those that disagree, flag away at me. It does not matter. Even at -100 I will have a voice.
These accounts used to fight are expendable and disposable. Only Fix Listed Above.
Sincerely, @iLoveUpvotes ~


Webwide (a.k.a.) EatinCrayons ~

These Messages & Flags Will Cease In Entirety When @berniesanders Account Is In The -Negative Reputation. Let Him Now Reap What He Has Sowed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28