📷 Lunar New Year Day 1 at River Hongbao-2 | 年初一在春到河畔迎-2🏮 (by @ace108)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Plus change to win steem. 还有赢steem的机会。
Today is the 15th day of the Lunar New Year. Wishing all a Happy Lunar New year. This is the last day we celebrate the Lunar New Year. It is also considered the Chinese kind of Valentine Day which is a day taken as a matchmaking in the olden days.
元宵。最后一次恭祝大家新年快乐。

Introduction | 简介

River Hongbao is an event that happens during the Lunar New Year at The Float at Marina Bay in Singapore. It is a kind of annual Lunar New Year carnival where many lanterns will be displayed, games stalls, food stalls, rides and others will be set up. There are also performances. Part of the objective of this event organised by Singapore Tourism Board is to attract tourist. On the first day of the Lunar New Year, my wife and I usually visit relatives. In the evening, we decide to go to the River Hongbao. This is part 2 of a series of photos taken there.
Previous parts are here: 📷Lunar New Year Day 1 at River Hongbao-1🏮
春到河畔迎每年都在滨海湾,新加坡,在农历新年期间举行。在那场地有很多灯笼摆设,也有游戏摊位,小吃摊,游乐设施被设立。在年初一忙乐意整天的拜年后,新加坡旅游局举办这活动是为了吸引旅客。我的太太在晚上决定去河畔看看。这是一系列照片的第2帖。
之前,有关的帖在这里:
📷年初一在春到河畔迎-1🏮

River Hongbao | 春到河畔

Moving away from the God of Wealth, there was a kind huge food street but it was very crowded and I was not hungry. So, I gave it a miss.
过了财神走远一点,有个美食街,但那里非常拥挤而我有不饿。所以,也没必要逼进去。
Slide287f722.jpg


Slide3070b28.jpg


Some art and calligraphy were being given away. So, people are queueing for freee stuff.
这摊位有人正在送一些艺术和书法。因人们排队为了免费的东西。
Slide31a10d3.jpg


I made my way to the platform where more lanterns are on display.
我挤到平台上。那里有更多的灯笼灯饰。
Slide3399e63.jpg


There was a wishing well. I tossed 3 coins and hit 2 onto the second bell on the left. So, may my wish come true.
有个许愿池。投了3个银币。2个中了“心想事成”。希望如愿以偿。
Slide343ae0e.jpg


Slide3554aa4.jpg


From the platform, you cannot miss the God of Wealth too.
在平台上,回头也看到财神。
Slide3656cc6.jpg


Slide42fb987.jpg


Slide49bb901.jpg


There is a stage setup and various performance was scheduled.
这里还搭了个大台准备了很多表演。
Slide3734301.jpg


See the lion dance of the future? The bot is doing it.
看到未来的舞狮吗?是机器人在舞。
Slide458950e.jpg


Slide48d4b6b.jpg


Even the drummer is a bot.
连击鼓的也是机器人。
Slide63a3c16.jpg


Here are pictures of the 12 zodiac animals. See which one I missed?
这是十二生肖。看看我少了什么动物?
Slide39e61d9.jpg


Slide3819f98.jpg


Slide408d0de.jpg


Slide41ff8a9.jpg


Slide6563084.jpg


Slide66a86b2.jpg


To be continued | 待续

0.1 steem to be won by each of the first 10 users who can tell me correctly which animal is missing from the zodiac sign pictures above before first payout.
0.1 steem STEEM由前10个用户谁告诉我哪种动物是从第一支出前的星座失踪拿下。谁能在第一支出前(first payout)告诉我生肖的照片漏了什么生肖将会赢取0.1 steem。只限前十位在第一支出前留言答案的用户。


ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png

MyRecentPost298d1.png

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-NewYearb8333.gif
Sort:  

No winner. So, no prize given out.

没入提交答案。所以,没送出奖品。

Very nice. I didn't get a chance to go there before the festival ended. Thanks for sharing.

you're welcome. Thanks fory your comment.

I just upvoted you! But, Why Does One Person Get To Decide for us all? Know the truth.
https://steemit.com/abuse/@iloveupvotes/mass-spamming-mentions-issue-why-does-one-person-get-to-decide

Nice festival Ace! I want to ask you if I can use your originaltag photo because it looks better than mine :D
Let me know, cheers Ace!

Sure but I had my blog address there. :-)
It's on steemimg.com and you can check the embed codes from this

http://www.steemimg.com/image/GU8Ze

Actually. it's a simple to make if you have powerpoint.
That's what I did. Then I save the ppt as jpeg or png and load to steemimg.com

Thanks a lot, I will try to make a new one and of course I hope it will look better than the one I have. Cheers man!

You're welcome. Hope you have some fun making it.

I hope that too and I will try to have fun making it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58711.36
ETH 2729.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28