📷 A Chinese Temple + Announcement on Hamburg trip post | 一座庙 + 关于汉堡之旅帖的告示 (by @ace108)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

I have to suspend my regular post on Hamburg trip for a while. I had the pictures loaded to steemimg.com before but while it’s still picking up, I could not review the pictures and write the post. So, instead I am sharing a couple of fresh photos of a Chinese temple.
我会暂停我的汉堡之旅的帖。 照片已上载到steemimg.com了,但它好像在升级或换机还未全好。我不能看上载到了的照片所以很难写出帖。在此就分享了两张庙的新鲜照片吧。

Kwang Im Tng | 观音堂

There are a few Chinese temple that I know of in Singapore that has the same Chinese name. I was across the street from Kwang Im Tn at Balestier Road. The temple is devoted to the worship of Guan Yin, the Goddess of Mercy. It was crowded today but there were cars going out and in. I didn’t go in. Anyway, in most Chinese temples, you are not allowed to take pictures of the gods because it is disrespectful but there are temples that are not so particular about that. Here are a photos of the temple from across the roads and one taken as I cross the cross at the divider between the traffic going in opposite directors.
据我所知,新加坡有几间庙宇有同样的中文名字:观音堂。观音堂当然是供奉观音菩萨。它今天好像不是很多但看见有汽车进出。我没有进去。在大多数寺庙里都不准拍照。听闻是对神明不尊重。但有些寺庙也没有这限制。这里是我从观音堂对面拍的照片,然后过马路中央,再拍了一张。
Temple1


Temple2


Did you see the two lions outside the template? From what I have seen, all Chinese temples have some kind of lions outside the main entrance.
你看到了两只狮子吗? 从我所看到的,所有的中国寺庙在正门口都摆设一对狮子。
#photography #singapore #cn #temple #minnowsunite
ACE108-SignaturePhoto167f6.png

MyRecentPost298d1.png

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108



ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

Sort:  

Chinese guardian lions or Imperial guardian lions, traditionally known in Chinese simply as Shi (Chinese: 獅; pinyin: shī; literally: "lion"), and often called "Foo Dogs" in the West, are a common representation of the lion in imperial China.

Thanks for your comment.
Although most are lions, I think I remember seeing some having Qi Lin instead of lions.

Beautiful work my friend @ ace108 congratulations, excellent images, thanks for another great material

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 12 Nov 2016 - 17:35 UTC

📷 A Chinese Temple + Announcement on Hamburg trip post 座庙 + 关于汉堡之旅帖的告示

steemit.com/photography/@a… / https://t.co/GlX7iXNSOt

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I appreciate your valuable time in visiting, commenting and supporting my work thank you very much

You're welcome. Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43