WHERE IS IT WEDNESDAY - Photo Games Week 8, Game 2

in #photogames6 years ago

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Guess the Location!

Rules for today's Where is it Wednesday game below.

But first... You still have most of today to play Metadata Monday**

For both games check out the #photogames feed or go straight to the blogs of this week's Photo Stars: @caseygrimley @derekkind @gabyoraa @sjarvie5 @bil.prag @vtravels @jpphotography

01-jpp-whereisit.jpg
Click on image to view fullscreen

ABOUT THE PHOTO

Hint: This is not the glass airwalk at the Grand Canyon. But the beauty of this canyon is grand and the blue airwalk offers a magnificent view!

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For Where is it Wednesday we would like you to Guess the location of the photo

  1. The closest guess will win the prize, be as specific as you can!
  2. Only one guess per person, per post.
  3. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  4. All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  5. We are not required to tell you what kind of camera was used, or what time of day the photo was taken at, or whether filters were involved (this adds to the mystery and the challenge!)
  6. For this game you have 2 days to guess (Friday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  7. If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win full prize pool
  8. If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people
  9. If no one comes up with the correct location, the prize will go either to the closest guess, or (if no one is even close) will be rolled over into next week’s pot.

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #WhereIsItWednesday:

@caseygrimley
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@sjarvie5
@bil.prag
@vtravels
@jpphotography


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

Yes, you were all right, this is the Cañon the Torotoro in Torotoro National Park, Bolivia. Torotoro is one of Bolivia's hidden gems, but apparently not hidden enough for you guys!
@r00s3 gets 0.6 SBD for being the first one to guess it right, 0.1 SBD go to @gillianpearce @matt.why.not @jayclar30 and @jabre

I love it, it's gorgeous!! And it may not look that way based on all the similar answers, but it was challenging to find it anyway!

Happy to hear that! How did you manage to find it anyways? :D

Ok, maybe it wasn't that challenging. The reverse image search on Google did the trick. But I somehow forgot to do that from the start so I have seen many canyons before I found the right one ;)

Oh, really? I tried that before I used the photo for this post and couldn't find a similar images result on Google :p

Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 17.42.01.png
That is weird!!

It is! Are you using a pro version of google? :D
google.jpeg

I think I trained my Google well ;)

Thank you very much @jpphorography. It is very much appreciated! 😁

woooot?! Thank you :D

As those before have said this looks like Cañon de Toro Toro, Bolivia to me too 😊

Backing this as a Photo Star!

Hmmm. @vtravels. I'm new to the photo games. What does "Backing this as a Photo Star!" mean. 😁 😁 😁
Do I need to do anything?

Hey! No you don't need to do anything, when you are a Photo Star we just back the answers we think too instead of making a guess ourselves! :)

Oh OK. thanks @vtravels. So if I see an answer that I think is correct I can just say "Backing this as a Photo Star!" to say I agree with the answer. Is that correct? 😊

No problem. Well only if you are one of the Photo Star's hosting the @photogames that week yes :)

Ah I see. I got it now @vtravels. So basically this doesn't apply to me then. 😊

Glad I asked else I woudl have got that sooooo wrong. 😂

That's ok !! Good luck in the contests! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Cañon de Toro Toro, Bolivia

I'm backing this as a photostar. @r00sj3 is always right

ok i was like few seconds late :D and we written the same comment :D

as seen she is usually right in this, so backing her before someone else does :D

Looks like Toro Toro canyon in Bolivia

as @gabyoraa beat me to it for few seconds in backing @r00sj3 maybe i can back yours :D

Definitely Cañon de Torotoro, part of the Torotoro National Park in Bolivia.

I will back your vote!

Thank you again : )

I was surprised others had not backed you yet.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Torotoro National Park

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44