METADATA MONDAY - Photo Games Week 8, Game 1

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)


I am happy to announce that I will participate in the @photogames as a guest photo star this week!

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Guess the aperture!

Rules for today's Metadata Monday game below.

20180307-100-75.jpg
Click on image to enlarge

ABOUT THE PHOTO

When I visited the coastal city Essaouira in Morocco, I found dozens of stray cats roaming the small fishing port and decided to go for a photo shoot.

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

Each of the guest Photo Stars will be sharing a photo to their blog. For Metadata Monday we would like you to guess the aperture setting that was used to take the photo. For example, you might guess “f/2.8”, or “f/11.” What makes this tricky is that some cameras allow 1/3 increments, and others 1/2.

  1. The closest guess (measured in “stops”) will win the prize!
  2. Only one guess per person, per post.
  3. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  4. All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  5. We are not required to tell you what kind of camera was used, or what time of day the photo was taken at, or whether filters were involved (this adds to the mystery and the challenge!)
  6. For this game you have 2 days to guess (till Wednesday at 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)
  7. If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win the full prize pool
  8. If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #MetadataMonday:

@caseygrimley
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@sjarvie5
@bil.prag
@vtravels
@jpphotography


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

f/3.5

I'll use my photostar powers and back your guess!

Congratulations, you got it right!
Me gusta que puedo enviar mi 1 SBD a un Venezuelano!

Thank you brother ... grateful to win! I follow @photogames since its inception, thanks for the support ... orgulloso de ser venezolano!!!

also welcome to the games

Thanks! Enjoy your "week off " :D

How about this since you are a photo star this week and I am a regular guesser you can just be backing my guess since I'm going to guess 2.8

Ok will do that ! I back your guess!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Going with f1.4 for this cute shot. Congratulations on being a Photo Star!

backing f1.4

This can't be f1.4 surely. I'm going for f4.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45