WARSAW - Poland's amazing capital [EN/DE]

in #photofeed5 years ago

_DSC300öl9.jpg

Hello dear Steemians! Today I would like to tell you a little about my impressions of Warsaw. I spent the whole week in the Polish capital and was very impressed by the spirit and energy that this metropolis radiates! Photographically, I was unfortunately in a state of lack of inspiration most of the time. Those of you who work creatively may know these phases. Nevertheless, I managed to get some quite decent shots.

Hallo liebe Steemianer! Heute möchte ich euch ein bisschen von meinen Eindrücken von Warschau erzählen. Die gesamte Woche verbrachte ich in der polnischen Hauptstadt und war von der Dynamik und Energie, die diese Metropole ausstrahlt sehr angetan! Fotografisch befand ich mich die meiste Zeit leider in einem Zustand mangelnder Inspiration. Wer von euch kreativ arbeitet, der kennt diese Phasen vielleicht. Zum Glück gelangen mit doch ein paar recht anständige Aufnahmen.

Unbenannth1-2.jpg

_DSC2957.jpg

Right on the first evening I found this great photo spot, from which I could catch the light trails of the hectic traffic very well. The building in the background is the Palace of Culture and Science - Poland's highest building since 1955!

Gleich am ersten Abend fand ich diesen genialen Fotospot, von dem ich die Lichtspuren des hektischen Verkehrs sehr gut einfangen konnte. Das Gebäude im Hintergrund ist der Kulturpalast - Polens höchstes Gebäude seit 1955!

_DSC3068-Bearbeitet.jpg

_DSC3078.jpg

Except for the cover picture of this article, I didn't really get many good photos in the old town. Much better was my evening walk through the modern Warsaw with its many impressive skyscrapers.

In der Altstat gelangen mir, bis auf das Titelbild dieses Beitrags, nicht wirklich viele gute Fotos. Wesentlich besser erging es mir bei einem abendlichen Spaziergang durch das moderne Warschau, mit seinen vielen eindrucksvollen Wolkenkratzern.

_DSC3043-Bearbeitet.jpg

In the end, I finally had a creative flash of inspiration and am very satisfied with the realization of my idea to use my sunglasses for a Photoshop composition. The building you can see here is also a part of the huge cultural palace.

Schlussendlich hatte ich dann doch noch einen kreativen Geistesblitz und bin mit der Umsetzung meiner Idee, meine Sonnenbrille für eine Photoshop-Komposition zu verwenden, sehr zufrieden. Das Gebäude, das ihr hier sehen könnt, ist übrigens auch ein Teil des riesigen Kulturpalastes.

_DSC3061.jpg

At the moment I am still in Poland and will soon tell you about two more cities I visit on my tour through this beautiful and often underestimated country.

Zur Zeit bin ich noch immer in Polen und werde euch demnächst noch von zwei weiteren Städten berichten, die ich auf meiner Tour durch dieses wunderschöne und oft unterschätze Land besuche.

See you!/Bis bald!
Stefan

Logopit_1516661822149.jpg

Check out my other recent posts:

My best Shots and Impressions of VILNIUS [EN/DE]

My TOP 5 Photo Spots in Minsk [EN/DE]

📷 Crystal Ball Artwork „Deep Impact“

Sort:  

You are not only a photographer, you are an amazing artist. Don't know how to give some adjectives your snaps. They are simply superb. Thank you..

Most of the photo feature coming across this steemit is extra ordinary but many have more than a limited numbers to express them selves what they are true ti their potential with respect to photography. Quite contrary to that you posted only 6 photos but it have an effect of many times than that.

The way you framed the photo and the location you selected for it is unique in itself. The traffic signal junction, the underpass, the building through your spects all are really need to applaud for the way it is done and whatever the photoshop or whatever changes you made on it (if it is so?)

But I loved most is the second one where you purposefully selected that small water strip, (what is that, drain?) to get the reflection of the tall building.

Thank you....Cheers

Thank you so much for your nice words, I really appreciate them! 🙏

Only that one with the sunglasses is strongly edited in Photoshop and for the first two at the junction I just stacked 2-3 pics to have more light trails.

And that water strip is just a puddle on the street, I love using puddles as mirrors! 🙂

Nice to know many of those snaps are original. The creativity on those were really great. The traffic junction I got really a great feeling watching it directly from the terrace of some near by building. I think such an occasion I enjoyed in the same way some where in my life, Not sure though which city?

The mirror creation in puddle was great too.And here I am wondering in those place too such puddles exist. On busy streets...hehe

hi @travelshots
Warsaw must be beautiful !! I haven't been there yet, I miss all of Eastern Europe! it is true, sometimes we go very far and we lose the beauty that we have closer to us! What is the climate like here? Enjoy your trip :-))

Hey @road2horizon, thank you! :-) Yes, you're so right, it's what I experience so often, that we don't need to go so far away to see beautiful places and explore something new! Now the weather is great in Poland, summer is the best time for a visit, the winters are pretty cold and dark though.

is it also very cheap? so some travelers told me ...

Well, compared to Western Europe it's cheap indeed, but you can find still much cheaper countries in Eastern Europe, like most of the Balkan countries, Belarus or Ukraine.

yes, thank you :-))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @travelshots

I'm a TravelFeed Supporter. I liked your post. However, please remember that your travel experience must contain 250 words in English. Thank you! 💙

Hi @smeralda! Oh, sorry, I didn't count them 😅 Thanks for reminding me, was quite a short post this time, will take care to write a few words more in the next ones. Have a nice weekend! 🙂

Hi travelshots,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, thank you so much for your support @curie! 😊

Beautiful shots! The one good shot you got from Old Town is my favourite btw!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Probably I'm not creative but I think all the shots are beautiful. Really love he second one, but they are all great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much! And the second one is my favorite as well! :-)

Guess that means I have creative eyes

Posted using Partiko Android

Du hast ein Upvote von mir erhalten. Ich bin ein automatischer VotingBot und veröffentliche einmal am Tag einen Post in dem alle Votes zu finden sind.
Der @curationvoter wünscht Dir und deinen Lieben eine tolle Zeit.
Vorallem mit viel Sonne.

Na dann wuerde ich sagen Steem On.

Euer Curationvoter

Bis denne

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=travelshots
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=warsaw-poland-s-amazing-capital-en-de


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Woo! What wonderful pictures, I loved them.

Thanks a lot! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65128.13
ETH 3549.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48