My first Portrait Shooting [EN/DE]

in #photofeed6 years ago

DSC00587.jpg

Hello everyone! Today I have a pretty untypical article for you, because yesterday I dared to leave my photographic comfort zone and had my first portrait shooting ever!

Hallo zusammen! Heute gibt es mal einen etwas untypischen Beitrag von mir. Ich habe mich nämlich gestern mal aus meiner fotografischen Komfortzone herausgewagt und hatte mein erstes Porträt-Shooting überhaupt!

DSC00579.jpg

So far I have always rejected such requests with the reason that I am simply not a portrait photographer, but my model, Doan from Nha Trang, had great confidence in my skills and so I decided to give it a try.

Bisher habe ich solche Anfragen immer abgewimmelt mit der Begründung, dass ich einfach kein Porträt-Fotograf sei, doch mein Model, Doan aus Nha Trang, hatte großes Vertrauen in meine Fähigkeiten und somit beschloss ich, es einfach mal zu versuchen.

DSC00622.jpg

Unfortunately, my Sony RX10 with its small 1-inch sensor is suboptimal for portrait photography, as I can only achieve a decent bokeh at very long focal lengths, but I tried to make the best of it.

Leider ist meine Sony RX10 mit ihrem kleinen 1-Zoll-Sensor denkbar suboptimal für die Porträt-Fotografie, da ich nur bei sehr langen Brennweiten ein anständiges Bokeh erzielen kann, doch ich versuchte das Beste daraus zu machen.

DSC00600.jpg

At the beginning I had no plan how to start, but after a while I got along better and better and it started to be great fun for me. It also became easier and easier for me to give my model the right instructions.

Zu Beginn hatte ich keinen Plan, wie ich anfangen sollte, doch mit der Zeit kam ich immer besser zurecht und es begann mir großen Spass zu machen. Es fiel mir auch immer leichter, meinem Model die richtigen Anweisungen zu geben.

DSC00613.jpg

Of course, I couldn't use my usual workflow in Lightroom for post-processing and I had to watch some YouTube videos about portrait post-processing first. It was especially hard for me to find the right color look, so I chose the monochrome style. But I also want to show you a color photo and hope to get some opinions of more experienced portrait photographers for it.

Bei der Nachbearbeitung konnte ich natürlich nicht meinen gewohnten Workflow in Lightroom anwenden und musste erstmal ein paar YouTube-Videos über Porträt-Nachbearbeitung ansehen. Besonders schwer fiel es mir, den richtigen Farblook zu finden, deshalb entschied ich mich auch für den monochromen Stil. Ich möchte euch aber auch ein Farbfoto zeigen und hoffe, die ein oder andere Meinung eines erfahreneren Porträt-Fotografen dafür zu bekommen.

DSC00640-2.jpg

What do you think of the results of my first portrait shooting? Personally, I was more than happy with this start and my model was also excited about the shots. As a newbie in this field I am very grateful for any suggestions for improvement!

Wie findet ihr die Ergebnisse meines ersten Porträt-Shootings? Ich persönlich war mit diesem Anfang mehr als zufrieden und auch mein Model war von den Aufnahmen begeistert. Als Newbie in diesem Bereich bin ich aber für jegliche Verbesserungsvorschläge sehr dankbar!

See you soon/Bis bald!
Stefan

Logopit_1516661822149.jpg

Check out my other recent posts:

Hội An - "The Vietnamese Venice" [EN/DE]

Exploring Vietnam's ABANDONED WATERPARK [EN/DE]

The Dragon Bridge - DA NANG's Landmark No.1 [EN/DE]

Sort:  

Sehr schön, leider zu spät zum Upvoten. Dafür habe ich stattdessen deinen aktuellen Artikel upgevotet, der auch ganz tolle Bilder enthält!

Hey, danke @jaki01! :-) Und freut mich sehr, dass du das Upvote in dem Fall auf meinen neuen Artikel verlegt hast!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by travelshots from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

nicht schlecht fürs erste Mal alles richtig gemacht, weiter viel Erfolg...

Du hast ein kleines Upvote vom German-Steem-Bootcamp erhalten.

Du findest uns im Discord unter https://discord.gg/HVh2X9B

Aktueller Kurator ist @don-thomas

Du möchtest keine Upvotes (mehr) von uns erhalten? Eine kurze Mittelung unter diesen Kommentar reicht.
Dem Upvote von uns folgt ein Trail der weitere Upvotes von unseren Unterstützern beinhaltet. Hier kannst du sehen wer diese sind und auch erfahren wie auch du uns und somit die deutschsprachige Community unterstützen kannst.

Danke, danke! :-)

Hello @travelshots, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58