North American Friday: Mount Timpanogos

in #photofeed6 years ago

Optional Text

A view of the gorgeous Mount Timpanogos from the north. Mount Timpanogos or "Timp" as the locals refer to it is 11,752 feet and is a landmark in Utah county, where I went to Brigham Young University. I had always seen Timp from the south so this was a special treat to see it from a totally different direction. For more gorgeous Utah scenery during my off road adventure and some great lightning shots see my post Share My World: Off Roading in American Fork Canyon, Utah.

This is my entry to North American Friday challenge hosted by @czechglobalhosts

CameraNikon NIKON D750
Lens24.0-70.0 mm f/2.8
ISO400
Focal Length24.0 mm (24.0 mm in 35mm)
Aperturef/3.5
Exposure Time0.02s (1/50)
Date Taken2018-08-17 06:59:16
Sort:  

Awesome... this is a view of Mount Timpanogos not many people get to see.

Thanks for taking me!

Gorgeous photograph @sjarvie5. Was that taken with your new camera? 😊

Thanks Gillian. Yes, it was taken on my first adventure with the new camera!

The view of Mount Timpanogos, which is beautiful from a distant view where I like this good work, thank you.

Thank and so glad you like it.

With the touch of the sky, the mountain is looking so beautiful. Nice job.

Thanks again.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply!STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97