The "Golden Hour" Moment

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

HAPPY LAZY SUNDAY to all Steemians ❤️

It is Sunday here in Borneo, which marks the end of this week's challenge that I have initiated upon myself.

This week's challenge is all about...

Challenging oneself to stick to a routine.

Which in my case is to participate in @juliank's @photocontest. For more info, check out here.

In conjunction with today's theme: #goldenhourphotography, I have chose to post this picture on Steemit.

IMG_1312.JPG

Click here to enlarge

This picture was taken at Melaka's very own 'desert park' in Pantai Klebang. To those that aren't familiar with Bahasa Malaysia or Bahasa Melayu, Pantai means Beach.

It took us quite some time to reach the 'desert' itself as we weren't quite familiar with the area. And also, because there were no cars allowed to pass through the path on the way to the desert (only authorised pick-up trucks).

Pantai Klebang is slightly further from the main spot of Melaka - Jonker Walk. However, we managed to reach right in time to witness the sunset. 🙏

Us and We - refers to three other companions.

Personally, I've gone to Melaka numerous times, but the trips I have in Melaka never goes outdated it is still one of my favorite cities in Malaysia.

IMG_1302.JPG

What are your thoughts on Melaka? - Comment here.

Drop me some ❤️ & in anyway I can improve my content.


"Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head"
Painting It Red
The Zodiac Temple
Photo Contests - Architectural Photography
Photo Contests - Cityscape Photography
Living the High Life

Good day ahead Steemians ❤️

Share your thoughts on this new header created by my little brother (he's 12!)❤️

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 12:27:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 58.00/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm not sure if I went to the same beach but I got "swallowed" by the beach when I was there! Hahaha... mannnnn I miss the coconut shake now that you mentioned Malacca..

Hahaha i think it is the same one! Haha the one that you can slide from the sand dunes as well. Hehehe. Too bad i didnt manage to get that! But they said that's the hotstuff there

Probably I was on the other side of it. Cuz I see no sliding sand dune. (just for laugh, I got "swallowed" by the sand!)

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Beautiful! I will never get tired of watching the sunset...
X Lazy Bird

Me too! The feeling u get gazing the sunset is just an unexplainable feeling. It's something like 'eating hot soup' feeling - the warm feeling u get. ❤️

I always love the sun from the moment it rises until it sets. It makes my heart warm as always. Nice capture of the sun there in your photo! I love it!! Lol! it's really funny that you have to explain we and us means you're with 3 other people. Seems you all had a wonderful time. Melaka is such a beautiful place. It's sunny here in my country most of the time but we have no desert like that hehe..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66