Norwegian landscapes: Green scars

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hi Friends!


Summer came to Norway! - windy, rainy, stormy and quite cold... huray... No, really - for me its great, I hate heat and full sun... I love such dynamic weather, dynamic light is a promise of good shots!

Today - fast moving clouds told me to grab the gear and go out. Good choice I think. The shot is still fresh'n'hot - made an hour ago or so...

Midnight almost and still light is good enoug to use ND1000 filter without problems :). The longest days are here guys! Time to use it as much as possible, pity that next few days heavy rains are forecasts... we will see...

This place is a small beach near the place where I live, I was there few days ago and found these great rocky formations with the green sea weeds growing inside. Such a great motive just waited for better conditions - today was good, not maybe the best, but good enough to share to the public ;). What You think about it?


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Green Scars


IMG_9119sm.jpg
Left click on the image to view in Full Screen mode!


CategoryLandscape/Seascape/Long Exposure
Settings16mm | ISO200 | f9 | 66sec
GearCanon 6D + Canon 16-35mm + NiSi polar + NiSi ND1000
LocationVaresholmen, Trondheimsfjorden, middle Norway

<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-19T22:19:30
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1356.39/1600.00
Total Photos: 118
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing shot, with great textures in the foreground ;)

Thanks, I also like this contrast between smooth sky and rough rocks.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Happy to hear You liked it @still-observer !!

Love the foreground. Resteemed!

Thanks a lot, I agree, foreground is making the story here :).

Simply beautiful once again, you have so much good content!

It is just a small percent of my archives I could say and still working on new once, I dont know, maybe in retirement I will have time to post the rest :D Thanks a lot @vtravels

Hahaha well I love seeing your posts in my feed so keep them coming :)

this is absolutely incredible, great work!

Thanks a lot for such a good opinion :D

Piękne, po prostu piękne!

Dziękuję bardzo, miło wiedzieć, że się podoba :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16