My PhotoVisions #42 - Dancing with the waves

in #photofeed6 years ago

Welcome Friends!


Yesterday I had really nice day by the fiord (Norway). Stormy weather make the beach almost empty so I could freely run with camera, swim on the waves and enjoy the silence (well, not really silence, but the sounds of nature).

I am always impressed when I watch the photography of waves, made directly from water, these shots are magical for me. Yesterday I decided to try something like that by my own.

I am a big fan of photography made by Steemian @cam.mcfarlane - his underwater pictures are taking us to the other world but I love especially his shots of the waves - water monsters which looks so unreal when catched on photo.
If You don't know him I recommend to visit his profile and follow his works - worth it!


IMG_0095sm.jpg


I don't have any special waterproof cover on my camera so I had to be really careful not to wet my camera with salt water. The waves weren't so big so the effects are not so amazing as it could be, but for the first time - I am really happy with results.

Water in front looks amazing - it has texture of glass rather than water. Fast shutter speed was the key to succes in this case.


IMG_0082sm.jpg


Cloudy sky after storm and hazy air gave a nice, warm light, sun behind the clouds was really nice blurred. I was shooting when the wave was approaching me, I went down with camera and shoot the water from the lowest possible position pointing to the sky.


IMG_0093sm.jpg


This summer is really hot, spring was also very sunny , so the water in fiord is warm enough to swim without any special suit. Great stuff in my opinion. Hope You also enjoy the gallery!


IMG_0087sm.jpg


If You are interested in subject of wave photography, visit the site of great photographer in this matter Ray Collins - https://raycollinsphoto.com/

Such amazing shots will be only in my dream, but I also have mine already :).
Thanks for watching!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

Sort:  

Hey this is so awesome ! I love the.way you captured the waves

Thanks a lot for good comment!

Love the watery mountains! Resteemed!

I love them too! Thanks a lot for Resteem and support! Let the power be with You! ;)

Oh my, i love your photos so much :) Keep it up! I'm sorry my upvotes aren't helping you but maybe one day :)

Every upvote and comments helps a lot! Gives a dose of good energy for work! Thanks for that!

Awesome images. You are the man!

Nice to hear You liked them! Thanks a lot for comment and support!

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54