Kodak Ektar 100 for Landscape Photography

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

I took the photos below with my 1970's Pentax KX and a roll of Ektar 100. I rated the film at box speed and metered for the shadows using the camera's built in light meter. These photos are from the same day as an early post: Morning Stillness in the Mountains taken on my way to the lake. The richness of the greens and heavy contrast look amazing for a color negative film, and I'm really happy with the scans I received back from Indie Film Lab. These photos were taken just before 6:00 am while the air was till cool, and the fog was laying low.

Ektar100-000038510032.jpg

Ektar100-000038510030.jpg

Ektar100-000038510029.jpg

Ektar100-000038510028.jpg

On my recent trip to the Olympic Peninsula, I shot a roll of Ektar 100 metered at 400 that I'll push two stops in development. The weather was foggy, and the colors were muted for most of frames I shot, and I've seen some really cool results when pushing Ektar in those conditions so I'm excited to see how it turns out. I'll be sure to share some of them on here once I receive the scans.


I'm also nearing my 30th day on Steemit and am planning to write a short summary containing my initial thoughts about this platform, my achievements, and what my plan is going forward, so be looking forward to that on April 10th!

Intro Post | Last Post (Entering the Hoh National Rainforest) | Instagram
Sort:  

Great job! I like how you capture the fog.

Thank you! Fog seems to be abundant where I live! :)

Your photos are always so amazing, they stop me in my tracks everytime. Just beautiful...I can seriously almost smell that morning air haha. Thank you for sharing these, they are breath taking.

That's so meaningful to me. I have gotten a handful of comments over the years where people express that they can almost smell the air, or feel the cool breeze. I love when my photos can help people make connections! Thanks so much!

Wonderful green tones. Ektar really does swoon me. It's so warm and inviting. Well done, man! Love these.

Upvote and reply to this comment if you want me to upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then whenever you want me to upvote and resteem another blog post go to my Comments and upvote and reply to my last comment. @a-0-0

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 23:28:58
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 128.42/200.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great picture! I like it 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be a nice gesture to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Nice man! These are beautiful. Muted green and fog compliment each other so well.

Thanks! Lucky that where I live, I get a lot of muted greens and fog! 😊

Nice mate . Seems so green. Still white up here.

It is a little bit cheating, since I took these last spring. It's still pretty brown here, with patches of snow in the woods.

Ha. Ok that makes more sense !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39