Entering the Hoh National Rainforest

in #photofeed6 years ago

The road to the Hoh National Rainforest is incredible! From Highway 101 inside the Olympic Peninsula, you follow the Hoh River for about twenty miles before reaching the park's visitor center. Outside of the parks perimeter we saw cattle from a small farm, an old cabin and homestead (see previous post), and a herd of elk grazing next to the road. Viewpoints along the way also give you glimpses of the clear water of the Hoh river and there's a great chance you'll spot a bald eagle waiting for it's prey. This road is the perfect lead up to the park itself!

IMG_5304.jpg

Shot handheld with a Canon 6D and a 17-40mm L lens.

Enjoy it!


Intro Post | Last Post (Two Cabins of the Pacific Northwest) | Instagram
Thanks for all the comments and upvotes! I really do appreciate it. The first few months here, I am investing all rewards I earn back into Steem Power. As this account grows, I'm dedicated to rewarding quality content, and helping others discover content that will keep them coming back to this platform. I would love your continued support as I grow.
Sort:  

Wow, nice. The trees look surreal - almost like a painting. Thanks for sharing!
_ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _ - _
Want a few smiles and laughs? Check out @puddlejumper for new jokes each day!

Thanks! They were really otherworldly!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 04:18:05
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 123.32/200.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow love the light in this. Nice to get lost in these places.

Thanks! This was one of my better shots of the forest. Metering the light correctly in the forest has always been challenging for me, and doing it the rain was even harder. So happy I was able to get some good ones.

Just sent you a DM on Instagram about something.

👌 I'll check it out!

Incredible, I'm fascinating with your photos. The forrest looks magical, beautiful shot.

Magical is a perfect word to describe it! Thank you very much.

Wow you really captured the ancient and deep feeling of the forest. The Hoh rainforest is one of my favorite places in the world, this post just reminded me that I've gotta go visit it again soon.

Thank you! This was my first visit to the Hoh Rainforest and it was as good as I had imagined. It was raining the entire time, which in a way added a great bit to the experience. I would love to go back another time of year to see it again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50