Llanganuco near Huaraz, Peru

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Llanganuco lake was one of the most beautiful lagoons that I visited near Huraraz. The Andean landscape in the Cordillera Blanca is stunning and I did some amazing hikes that I enjoyed despite the rainy weather.


1/500s; 18mm; f/8.0; ISO 100

Camera Gear

I captured this photo with my Sony SLT-A37 and a DT 18-135mm F3.5-5.6 SAM lens.

My Recent Travel Posts

By the time you read this, this post or some of the posts below may be older than 7 days so you can not vote for them anymore. If you want to support me, please consider voting on one my recent daily posts!

You can view all my posts on steemitworldmap.com

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more photos and travel stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

All my photos are also available for licensing, please contact me through my Website or the Steemit Traveller's Discord

Tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!

Sort:  

I was there too last year! Amazing place!!! I love the Ancash region and all her mountains, and lakes, and glaciers.... so many good memories!

The region is so awesome! Thanks for your comment :)

You're very welcome! ;)

Hey man !
I was recently hiking near Huaraz also, and it was INCREDIBLE !
Glad you liked the Andes ;)
See you out there !

Huaraz is so awesome! I only did some day hikes there, but I need to come back to do some of the longer trails as well :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-23T18:53:18
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3224.62/6400.00
Total Photos: 161
Total comments: 62
Total contest wins: 55
And have also received a 0.54 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Beautiful photograph @jpphotography. What a wonderful looking place! 😊

A truly stunning view, that place is a story, and the picture that you were surprised shows the beautiful story of your trip there.

Thanks for your comment!


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.


Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the May 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


Love this remarkable capture @jpphotography It's great that you can combine interesting hikes with your love (and talent) for photography. (U & R )

I love both and it goes together amazingly :) Thanks for your comment!

I like your post and I think it is valuable for the photo community on Steemit!

To further support your work I featured a photo from this post in Photofriend's Favorites #10!

@photofriend - Supporting original photography on Steemit and fight against plagiarism.

Awesome, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64