S c h o o lsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photofeed6 years ago

12543872-FC0B-456B-9433-65FF851565E1.jpeg

I had a chance to go through some photos that I hadn’t looked at for a while.

This one I came across was from Lady Elliot Island on the Great Barrier Reef last year. A very special place, possibly my favourite place in the world.

What do you think?

We hope you like it!

James & Danielle

Don’t forget to Upvote and Resteem!!
&
For more beautiful photos or to follow our blog
The making of our ocean film 'The Map to Paradise’

Follow us @bluebottlefilms


© 2018 Bluebottle Films

Sort:  

It's the first I've seen a short post and one significant photo get a curie upvote and it's well deserved. That school of fish is mesmerizing even on still image. You were in the right angle and place to capture such a good perspective of the school.

Thanks, it was a nice surprise to wake up to!

I'm commenting on curie posts too and this is a first for me as well. They must be branching out :)

It may be a simple post, but it was a lot of effort to get it. Well done, and I guess you need to got through your old photos more often!

what a beautiful photo under the sea are very big fish if it is great adventure to be under the sea and take pictures of the fish I congratulate you @bluebottlefilms very impressive the photo as I would like to have that boxed picture in my house looks in 3D and the sun when it gives them the solar energy they look more beautiful the fish the water is clear that great photo with faith everything goes well @neymarth10

Hi @bluebottlefilms! What's your first name?

Looks like tuna? Like small sharks? I'm always guessing lol!
And why the title of the post School?
Looks like a kid is asking questions, I really have no idea.
All I know is, the photo is so nice, clear and beautiful!

By the way, when is your ocean film gonna be finished?

Hey @ronel, my first name is James and my partner is Danielle, we called it “school” because they were schooling trevally. Thanks for your comment! It’s great to see lots of questions. Our film will be out early next year. I’ll keep you updated on its progress!

Thank you James & Danielle!
A lot to learn in this world lol

Talakitok is the local name of trevally here. Tuna is different.
Anyways, do you also go fishing?

So much to learn, where are you from @ronel?

I'm here in the Philippines, thanks for asking.
How about you and your partner from where are you?
I guess you'd traveled much to other countries.

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Amazing.
I always enjoy watching your photos :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to here @tata-natana, we appreciate your support 😉

You are very welcome 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

@bluebottlefilms This photo is wonderful and special. Your favorite place is imprecionante. Seeing these amazing pictures and taking them is a real privilege. This place is beautiful seeing all the fish moving together. What a beautiful shot of our ocean and the wonders that inhabit it. Thank you for sharing your favorite place and beautiful photo of him with all of us. A big greeting.

It’s an absolute pleasure, so glad to see so much joy coming out of this photo. It’s quite unique!

It's a real blessing to be able to be in such a magical and unique place. I love the sea. I am a little retired but I love to go and enjoy these wonders that transport to another level forgetting everything and just concentrating on the great beauty of the sea. Seeing the waves hitting the shore is also charming and super rejante. A big greeting.

What great photo about a cardumen of Atunes, did you found in the ocean guau it is glorious, here we have a los cobanos reef, but only see some little claw fish.

Never heard of claw fish, what are they and where are they found?

Sorry for the mistake, i want to say clownfish
Here in El Salvador Central America, in our coral beach, sorry for this mistake.

Congratulations @bluebottlefilms! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I can't stop looking at those fish in enlarged version... I don't know what is more magical - to see all of them moving together as a unit or the fact you are somewhere near them taking this photo...

Perhaps both...

It was so beautiful how they all moved together and a very special experience being amongst them. Thanks for the support!

The best images of the sea are yours. Not only do I refer to this one, but all of the ones you have shown us ... One better than the other, I would like to put them as a wallpaper on the desktop .. I loved it, A hug from Venezuela @bluebottlefilms!!

Your so sweet @naideth!! We feel so honoured to have such an enthusiastic supporter all the way over in Venezuela!! Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75