Cloudy Cathedral.

in #photofeed6 years ago

Back with a few more images. :) It's been nice out for filming recently! Been having a great time getting some neat shots! A few days ago was pretty awesome.. First a nice rainbow, then this event below, and then I had also got some cool pictures down at the creek later that evening that I already shared a few days ago as well.
Been busy in lots of ways! Making art and trying to bring some beauty into the world. :) Anyways..
These first two are edited with a little bit of colorwork done, and the third one was a filter from the camera.
Hope you enjoy!

keep2 edited normal quality.jpg

keep edited normal quality.jpg

keep3.JPG

These were filmed in Sedona Arizona on an Elph 360, the mountain is Cathedral Rock. Thanks for stopping by! :D

Sort:  

That is amazing, God is shinning light upon us

I agree. It is pretty amazing, nature sure is pretty spectacular at times defying our ability to even describe it at times. Thanks for the positive feedback friend. :)

Hello @apolymask, excellent way to bring beauty to the world, the photos are beautiful. My favorite is

Beautiful color combination.
Happy day:)

Thanks! I really like that one as well! Quite dramatic. It has some lines in it, but maybe I can take them out with photoshop. We shall see. Happy day to you as well!

Love grade of 3rd one! <3

Word! I agree. That one looks awesome. Unfortunately though it looks like there's some sort of horizontal banding in that one. Most people probably won't notice, especially on a small 4x6 notecard you might not even be able to see it, though full screen I can see it with a trained eye, and.. Well.. I suppose if I wanted to.. I could go into photoshop and spend hours and slowly take those lines out, lol.. I guess that's a possibility. :) Thanks for the feedback!

Well actually I saw those banding as well, yet I'm still a fan of the grade there! Wonder where those lines came from, as I have never seen such pattern on any of mine photo before. Looks more like a compression artefact? If you have a RAW image I believe you could still get something similar to 3rd one without those artefacts. Again, well done!

Your hitting some home runs here son. Beautiful lighting, color and composition. Now I'm envious of your shot. Nice job!

Thanks dad! Reading this comment of yours made me smile. :) It's fun to be out shooting again and sharing our work with each other!

I love how it is the same picture but the last one (the one that you darkened with the camera filter) looks like it came straight out of some kind of fantasy world, amazing. What camera are you using? I would like to see a video of the same area while it's raining although a picture would be awsome too!

Indeed! That last one is super cool. People seem to really like that one. The camera I'm using is a lil Elph 360. It doesn't have the highest resolution or manual controls, but it fits in your pocket and produces a pretty good image for the size! I'm loving it so far and having a lot of fun with it. And yeah.. A video would have been good! This thing films video as well so I need to work on that more. Thanks for the positive feedback!

Ok that sounds nice, canons are always nice. you should google the superzoom from the canon coolpix or the p900 it is freaking amazing! It can actually zoom in on an airplane so far that you can read the texts that are painted on it! Keep having fun and sharing your pics.
edit : nvm my bad the coolpix p900 is a nikon camera!

I love these pictures! They are absolutely amazing. My favorite one is the first because I think the color in that picture are stunning 😊

Glad to hear you appreciated the images. :) Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Well it sure is an awesome view indeed :)

The 1st one looks the best to me :)

Indeed! I agree. It sure is. I like the first one a lot too. Thanks for the feedback rehan12! :D

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31