Helping Mother Earth : Saving gas

in #photocircle6 years ago

IMG_20180515_075631_384.jpg

The first ever vehicle I learned to ride - the bicycle. I remember when I was a kid, whenever someone would come to our house with a bicycle, I would ask if I could borrow it and go strolling at our backyard.

My most memorable memory riding a bike when I was circling around a stick and I got out of balanced. I broke my arm. I didn't go to the doctor. During our time, we only have "manghihilot" or therapist, because they were the ones we can afford. It took weeks before my arm got back to its original form. I thought I couldn't ride a bike anymore. I don't remember having a phobia due to that accident because shortly after my arms healed, I was riding again. I even do it free hands(for a short minute).

There something in riding a bike that makes happy and felt free. Plus it's a good form of exercise. It also helps a lot i helping mother earth. It doesn't emit smoke because obviously it's not gas/oil dependent. That's why I salute the countries who encourages their citizens to use bikes instead of motorcycles/cars. It really helps a lot living in a clean air environment.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-25T08:05:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 76.95/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78