#135 My Minimalist Series (1) | 简(一)

in #photocircle6 years ago (edited)

Hi my Steemit friends, I'm thrilled to have discovered the fresh new Minimalist Photography Contest by @minnowhale, check out his post that I resteemed and join the fun! It reminds me of the Simple Sunday Photo Contest hosted by @shadalene, but seems she's tied up with other priorities recently.

I have been experimenting on minimal-style photos, but once I find this contest, I feel like cramming my post with 20 minimalist photos, which is not so minimal. ;) In fact, the contest allows max 2 entries, so I will divide my effusive flow of photos and thoughts into a few posts, to include in my Minimalist Series.

Here's my first entry - a bird I spotted on a tree at the Green Point Reserve in Sydney, Australia.

IMG_2703.jpg

ISO 100 | 1/60 | f/5.6 | 85mm


鸟 | 澳大利亚 - 悉尼


It was getting dark that evening, and I noticed this bird resting on a branch by Watsons Bay. The beautiful silhouettes looked like a Chinese ink painting to me. The photo in black and white displays the structure and elements pretty well. If there were less twigs on the branch, it might be even better. What do you think of it? Tell me in the comments please! :)



大家好!这是我简洁风系列的第一张摄影作品,摄于悉尼的屈臣氏湾。
感兴趣的小伙伴也可以查看我转发的活动文章,去参加这个摄影比赛。主办人要求最多发两张照片,奖励也很少,但是因为我很喜欢简洁风,在接下来的系列文章中,会奉上多张类似风格的摄影和关于这一风尚的生活感悟。欢迎留言分享你的想法和体验!=)



All content by @itchyfeetdonica
图文 by Donica多
Photo shot with Canon EOS Kiss X3



Thank you for reading. Please tell me what you think in the comments. Until next time! =)

感谢阅读!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!:)


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my travel posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe!

Sort:  

看起来像画的

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

你那里天气如何?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations, @itchyfeetdonica. This shot got you the second place on today's #monomad Daily Picks. Thank You for participating!

Yaaay~ Thank you for picking my shot! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26