Three Little Pieces - My Entry to #RustArtWednesday Contest by #pc-explore - #sevendaysoutside

in #photocircle6 years ago

IMG_9971c.jpg

This is my entry to #RustArtWednesday, part of the #sevendaysoutside challenge. Contest organized by #pc-explore, #photocircle and @erikah.

IMG_9975c.jpg

These curious three little rusty pieces got me nailed, truly, and literately. I was gathering photos for a previous post I was working on, a post on old wrecked farming machinery. I went to a dump site for these type of things and started shooting there. As I was making my way to leave, I saw these three rusty pieces laying around among the broken old parts.

IMG_9974c.jpg

I was so excited to see the three little pieces that I didn't pay attention to where I was stepping and well, I got nailed. x( Ouch, triple ouch! It hurt like a ... but I went back and took photos of the three little pieces and the nails that got me.

IMG_9908-2c.jpg

Thank you for reading my post and checking out my photos. :)

Sort:  

Great rusty photos! I hope your tetanus vaccine was up to date.

Nope, I had to go get the shot 😖. Good news is that it didn’t even hurt, I was more scared of the shot than I should have been. It was just like a pinch and then it was over 😅 Now I’m protected from my carelessness for another 10 years 😂. Thank you so much for stopping by Melinda, I truly appreciate it ☺️❤️

Ha! Now you can wander through all kinds of junk piles and scrap yards! 😄

lol yep, I'm ready ;)

Nice one! Artsy close ups ;)

Thank you! I appreciate your comment ☺️

This makes me want to get intro photography

You should! I am always happy when I'm taking photos or editing them. I could do this all day long ;) Good luck and thank you for reading my post!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

awsome pictures💗🐲🐉 i like the framing and texture you got :D

Thank you very much for your kind comment ❤️🐉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cave-man from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you so very much!! I truly appreciate your support <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81