Photochain Photography Contest, by @runicar - SUNRISE/SUNSET PHOTOGRAPHY - The miracle of a new day, East Timor (4 photos)

in #photochaincommunity6 years ago (edited)

Hi, there, my dear Steemians,

This is my entry #1 to this week edition of Photochain SUNRISE/SUNSET PHOTOGRAPHY contest by @runicar.
Know more about this contest here.

Photos: The miracle of a new day, East Timor (4 photos).

jnxxswtyj6.jpg

s491r856ny.jpg

43rlhadi7u.jpg

awjxb4bzbh.jpg

This sequence was taken at a lost paradise in East Timor called Jaco. Sunrises are well known there by those who live in East Timor and, once you visit, it's a must to wake up early, grab your camera and sit in the white cool sand behind your tripod and start shooting. Here is the result!

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Cheers to all, have a wonderful Thursday!

Yours
Isabel
@nolasco
HippieSoul

Original photos taken by me.

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap -8.410764 lat 127.299031 long The miracle of a new day, East Timor (4 photos) d3scr)

watermarklogo-dark-big (1).png

banner photofriend NOVO.png

DQmSQnxEBigCNXYe3hUB5ujRMmAvq1r851wGFc5LwZTkfRv_1680x8400.png

DQmNNuJLfzwrXp6qizHMWCBwtJLcmuGedgohViE11vi2u12_1680x8400.jpeg

Sort:  

thanks! beautiful gift!

Thank YOU, my dear @adyorka!

Thank you @nolasco for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 40 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 4
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 507.5
Daily Photons: 40Total Photons: 1280
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 590
Comments: 3/5Total contributions: 50

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=photochain-photography-contest-by-runicar-sunrise-sunset-photography-the-miracle-of-a-new-day-east-timor-4-photos-831c62a95a55fest


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful sunset shots. 👌

I’m not a big fan of the Photochain idea though, as the plan is to disrupt (if it can) the existing model where I have thousands of images which I rely on for income. 😔I’ve been following it elsewhere on the web and there is no guarantee that professional images won’t be uploaded by unscrupulous people as they are done on here sometimes. The problem is, once uploaded those stolen images will be registered to the wrong people. 😢

Good luck with the contest though. Sunsets are very popular in stock photography. xx

Hi, Diane! Thanks for passing by, it's been so long! I hope you've had a great time while on your holidays!
Thanks for the info, I had no idea...😔I've been thinking about contacting you, as I'm interested in submitting some of my photos to some stock websites and I would like your help about how to do it. Are you on Discord? Big hug, sweetie!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love this sequence of photographs. Especially the first one with the sun just beginning to show.

hope all is well with you. 😊

Thanks, Gillian! I'm doing alright, still with my ears buzzing, though. But I hope I can get better soon, I'm taking a break, yeeeee! Will give news soon! Hope you are well too, sweetie!

I'm taking a break, yeeeee!

That sounds good @nolasco. I've been spending a lot less time here too. 😊

I hope you are fully recovered soon/ 💙

Aw, I'm taking a break from work, I mean... I will be free for a while! And hopefully will dedicate more time to Steemit! Thanks, sweetie!

Nice @nolasco, you perfect photographer

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw, you're too sweet! Thanks so much, my friend!

Welcome beautiful friend

Posted using Partiko Android

@nolasco, muito bom, maravilhoso pôr do sol, bela captura

Posted using Partiko Android

Muito obrigada, Fernando!

Lovely sunset. Totally loved it, my dear friend.

Thanks so much, my dear friend!

Belíssima captura , me encanta a cor do céu vermelho alaranjado!

Muito obrigada, Manuel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86