Rhoda Goes Exploring

in #photo7 years ago (edited)

I joined Mo at the family's house for Thanksgiving dinner today. While the humans enjoyed the conversation, I went exploring

The turkey wasn't very talkative. I imagine that he has seen what has happened to turkeys before, so he knows to keep his beak shut. I even tried the gobble-gobble speak of the turkeys, but no response.


When I climbed up on the windowsill, I could see out into the great wide open. It's a great big world out there, and I want to go! I see all kinds of things that I could get into outside.

The first thing I did when I got outside is jump into this pile of leaves. I don't care if they're in a bag! I LOVE LEAVES!


And then I went rock climbing. I was so brave. I'm not even afraid of heights like Mo is.


I liked climbing so much, that I climbed all the way up here to see what was going on.

Peekaboo

I see you.

After all the climbing and exploring that I have done today, I am exhausted. I can't wait to get on my pajamas and curl up in my favorite book for bed. We have a lot for in store tomorrow. We won't be doing any shopping. Mo is afraid that someone might be mean to me again. She says that people get really crazy after Thanksgiving, and we should avoid them. I think she might be right.

Thanks for stopping by to see my adventures from today.
I really like sharing them with you!
x x
Rhoda

Sort:  

Hope the humans and Rhoda had a great thanksgiving!

We did, thank you! I get to go visit with Mo's family after she gets home from work today. I wanted to go deliver packages with her, but she's afraid that I'll get too scuffed up. Hope that you enjoyed your day too, @mike318!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @heyitsrhoda to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks for attending Pimp Your Post Thursday @heyitsrhoda. I have written a post to share your featured post from last night. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your [name in lights](https://steemit.com/pypt/@shadowspub/pimp-your-post-thursday-report-6b-evening-report-from-nov-23rd-pypt) right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Congratulations @heyitsrhoda! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40