An inner journey, Part 2 - Imagination 2.0

in #philosophy7 years ago

There is no way i can explain this experience in an easy way, but i can tell you that what i wrote here not only showed itself as a mix between visual effects in my mind, but it also included personal interaction and communication, since then, classical music has never been the same.

As the first example I present the overall experience of the following song:

Johann Sebastian Bach - Toccata et fugue

This is my imaginary interpretation of the song:
Attention is attracted by the beginning tunes, underlying implication of curiosity for the unknown. The song indulges curiosity and darkness, the dark tones and the coming together of several tones.
This curiosity is revealed to be nothing more than an illusion in the shape of the ego, meaning that the shape of the "ego" is relative to the observers own imaginary interpretation of it, for me it is a monster in a silly clown costume, a little scary to see in a dark alley, but quite ridiculous in the spotlight.
This pattern continues for a couple of times, as to state an overall message: Do not fear the unknown, do not fear the ego, instead let it guide you. This knowledge is either accepted or rejected from the individuals mind. My brain chose to accept it intuitively, and began to store and extrapolate several scenarios from it.
(Needed information to understand my thought process)
You are observing this process, you are consciousness having a human experience, and we are all one, meaning that in an essence we are all a fraction of the entire universe, meaning that the entire universe in some obscure way is having this experience along with all other possible experiences at the same time, in other words, what some ppl would call god is having this experience with you.
If you succeed in accepting and acknowledging the initial message, you will be rewarded with wisdom, this wisdom might seem as a challenge, for your body and consciousness to solve in harmony, but at some point you will discover, that this challenge is all on your body to solve and you, as the consciousness observing the event are free to do as you please, thus will the challenge and wisdom soon become more as a gift, than anything else. I will now try and explain these experiences.

1stage.jpg
1st. experience: The interplay between two entities, one being your mind (left), and the other, a teacher (right). The x represents the solution.

1 st. experience happens the first time your mind processes the initial wisdom. For me it looked like two entities met face to face. One of the entities would then show a pattern to the other in the shape of a puzzle like structure from Tetris. The opposite entity would then try and solve this puzzle by showing a correlative structure that might "fit", one solved puzzle would release a cascade of pleasure and the failed attempts were ignored and exchanged with new attempts.
Perhaps this was the reason why an idea arose in my mind which questioned the need for my conscious interaction during this process, so I decided to entertain that idea.
At first no big changes occurred, other than a slight awkward sensation of my mind doing something automatically that at first glance seamed like a complex cognitive piece of work, but after letting go of this desire of control, I saw how my mind would instantly speed up faster and faster, as if it was intentionally going slow for my curiosity's sake before.
At this point into the song I could feel, this same energy flow through the spine, and into the brain, heart and lungs. At observing this, I realized first of all, that I was able to shift my focus from the puzzle-event happening in the mind, to the different organs and observe what was going on there. As a personal request, I asked it to examine my eyes, and so it did, I have no idea if it did anything to the eyes, maybe the eyes of my ethereal body but at least not my psychical eyes.

2stage.jpg
2nd. stage: Blurry teacher and student interaction, blurry solution space due to increased interactionspeed

At this "second stage" I was a bit stunned by what just happened and decided to go back to the mind and see how the whole puzzle processing went on. What I saw was that an evolution had taken place, the puzzle was now happening so fast that I could only see a cloud in the middle of all the millions of objects being created, from time to tome I would even see 3 dimensional objects popping out of the cloud, at this moment the music once more caught my attention and increased in intensity more and more, as if there was one more "revelation" for me to discover. At first I tried to actually think about it but this was useless since it again just would be me trying to interfere with my brains thinking processes, I meditated on the challenge and on the music, which suddenly made me realize that not only I could shift my focus, I could also zoom out my perspective of whatever I was focusing on, and mine was set to over 9000x magnification so I zoomed out and at this moment the music peaked.

3stage.jpg
3rd. stage: Interdenominational perspective shift or "zoom out effect"

I saw how the puzzle was inside a cube and how there were several puzzles happening at the same time. The more I zoomed out the more and saw what I believe to be my ethereal body surrounding my physical body. The music stops for some seconds (felt like minutes) and again the blessing began: "solve impossible problems by shifting perspectives; ultimately, the problem ends up being the actual solution when seen from a higher perspective". At the end of the zooming, I understood that, what I was observing in the beginning of the song was the very material that made what we can call "the ethereal body".

z.jpg
Ethereal body: Illustration of the ethereal body during blessings, the ego is illustrated as a ring.

By the end of the song it is all blessings from higher beings from angles from your dead relatives and from your family on the other side, going back several lives back, it was very touching and hard to control emotionally (I was sitting in a bus meditating while this happened).

vels.jpg
Blessing: Illustration of blessings magnitude relative to me.
black figure is me, yellow aura around is ethereal body, big arrow with a V is the blessing
(V = Velsignelse in danish for blessing)

In the end you get blessed from the source itself or god, whatever you want to call it. Your ethereal body gets several amounts of layers over itself of what seamed to me like protective shields, and in the end they get enlarged several times. It was funny cause I saw my ethereal body next to my ego while this was happening, and I could make a comparison between the two entities.

m.jpg
Illustration of ethereal body after all blessings: Dot on the top is me (Mig in danish for "Me"), yellow and orange thing is ethereal body in all layers, they vary in color, ring is estimated location of the ego (before ego is blessed)

At the beginning of the event my ego was twice as large, black and slimy, like "the thing", but afterwards it was so tiny that I could barely see it. But even that is taken by consideration in the song so the ego will also receive a blessing to always keep you in check, as it doesn't exist without a purpose in our lives (on the contrary!).
At this point I realized that a, all knowledge, wisdom and blessings, are nothing but gifts for the silent observer. My hypothesis thus far is that we have totally underestimated the potential of music. So far, we use it to spread thought patterns (lyrics/poetry) and emotions, perhaps there is another dimension to music when contaminated to our complete focus and with use of our imagination. Here are some conclusive observations I made after the experience:

-The overall conclusion about this song is that it it is a blessing from the higher astral planes, incarnated in music.

  • Musical tones may govern what you can visualize.

  • The overall ability to experience this is directly proportional to the individuals development of visualization-skills and comprehension of the power of the mind.

  • The individual is able to interact with the experience, as this is a multidimensional interaction, this is why it is important to be able to focus your thoughts.

  • Upon further experimentation I found out that Mozart music ex. will train you in other skills such as how to send out thoughts to your surroundings and how to compress the ethereal body and ego back to their normal sized without reducing its "power" etc. I would love to write about these observations if you guys would be interested in reading more.

This concludes the entire event, and I recognize that it might seam very spacey and hard to visualize, BUT I will do what I can to illustrate and explain the event as it happens. you can find the song bellow, I will try and put the events in reference to the minutes in this video, also I have make some illustrations, I hope they at least can give you a smile on your face, but I truly believe that this can be developed by anyone with an open mind. I guess the biggest revelation I got was that I understood that god isn't some entity as such, it is more like the action itself taking place that truly is god.. Does that make sense?

Timeline:

Begining --> 0:33
1st. ego/attention state

0:33 --> 1:07

  • Fear, fleeing from the unknown
  • Fall or trip
  • 2nd. ego/attention state

1:07 --> 2:30

  • 1st. lesson (untill 1:20)
  • Interaction with entity (1:20 - 2:04)
  • pre. 2nd lesson (until 2:30) Its like an exam before you can understand the real 2nd. lesson

2:30 --> 3:18
2nd. lesson

3:18 --> 4:37
Anatomic exploration

4:37 --> 5:55
Back to mind (puzzle)

  • Intuitive and conscious control over what you choose to focus on

5:55 --> 6:59
Blessings from (in order):

  • Guides (this can be anything from random beings to family members)

  • Other beings (how to explain this.. We are all being watched, because their world and ours are in the same space so.. I had a little audience with me at some point, cant see them, but feel them, its a mix between electromagnetism and thermic energy (the feeling) Maybe I should write about this later in another article..)

  • Angels (like the other beings they dont really pay attention to us normally, but when you do something that catches their attention, such as meditating, imagening getting blessed by god and feeling grateful for what you experience, apparently that attracts their attention enough to send you a blessing)

6:59 --> 7:31
Blessings from the source/the universe/god/quantom field.

  • Increase in size
  • Compare size to ego
  • Ego blessing (to maintain equilibrium)

End

Sort:  

Congratulations @wurp! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63