The Meaning (And Pronunciation) of My Stage Name EHYEHsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy6 years ago


(Image Credit: OM The Sound of the Universe)

I do not confine myself to the box of any particular religion or religious belief system, but I find tremendous value in studying ancient literature that today's mainstream religions have perverted for the purpose of manipulation and control.

I believe that there is a deep esoteric wisdom encoded in all of these texts from across the earth, including the Hebrew Bible, The Koran, Zoroastrian texts, Egyptian Mysticism, Buddhist Tripitaka, the Hindu Vedas- it doesn't matter where you look in the world, our ancestors possessed important and powerful knowledge that today we have completely forgotten. If you study these texts objectively without trying to put them into a box, they all start to sound like they are describing the same universal truths with different forms and stories, even though many of these cultures never had any contact with each other, and today many of them are cast in a conflicting shadow with each other.

David Wilcock does an incredible overview of this broad analysis in his recent season of Wisdom Teachings on GaiaTV that I enjoyed and found great value in. If you're interested in this topic, I think it's a perfect place to start your investigation.

That said, my chosen stage name Ehyeh [commonly pronounced EH - YAH] comes from the Hebrew Bible, in Exodus 3:14 when Moses asked God for his name. The response Moses received was אֶהְיֶה אֲשֶׁר אֶהְיֶה‎, (ehyeh ašer ehyeh) [ehˈje aˈjer ehˈje]. The common English translation of this original Hebrew phrase is "I Am That I Am."

Ehyeh-Asher-Ehyeh (often in English simply "I AM") is one of the Seven Names of God according to Jewish tradition. The phrase is also found in other world religious literature, used to describe the "Supreme Being." The word Ehyeh is considered by many rabbinical scholars to be a first-person derivation of the Tetragrammaton.

Jah or Yah (Hebrew: YH יהּ Yahu) is a short form of Yahweh (in consonantal spelling YHWH Hebrew: יהוה, called the Tetragrammaton), the proper name of God in the Hebrew Bible. This short form of the name occurs 50 times in the text.

The letter Y is male and H is female

Thus YH is both male and female.

The following tree of life diagram shows how all the four dimensions of the universe are actually part of the YHWH:

For those seeking, EHYEH is your aural shaman, and my purpose is to guide your perception using the medicine of sound into a focused conscious realization of the infinite I AM that you are, that we are and that all is. It has nothing to do with your religious beliefs or lack there of. It places no judgement on what your personal belief in a higher power or creator is in particular.

It has everything to do with you looking straight into the eyes of your own innate divinity, your limitless capacity, your infinite worth, and owning it.

Seeking through music, plants, diet, reading, introspective and meditative practices have permanently changed my vision, allowing me to not only see myself, but every expression of consciousness including you for the true divine being inhabiting your current human suit.

You are beautiful and eternal, and I cannot feel anything other than love for you. Offering the same resources I used myself, I realized that I have returned to this incarnation at this time/space with a mission to help you see yourself how I see you, for what you truly are, and feel the unconditional love resonating at your core.

Wake from your dream of insignificance
YOU ARE GOD

The Sounds of Ehyeh, instilling GODfidence across the cosmos since Om.

ey yeh logo_2_v1_75.jpg

Thanks for reading, listening and watching! If you’re new to my blog here on Steemit, check out this post to learn more about The Patrick

In case you missed them, here are some of my other recent posts:
Full Moon Mexico Beach Unity Bonfire
Why Own A Juicer When You Can Just Blend? Let's Talk Turmeric
The Reality of LSD Myths Revealed
The Power of Music Part 1: Frequency and Cellular Dynamics
Cymatics: Science Vs. Music - Nigel Stanford

Listen to EHYEH conscious music DJ sets here:
Holographic Palingenesis (Psydub/Downtempo/Chillout)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 1 (Psydub/Downtempo/Chillout)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 2 (138/Psytrance/Goa)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 3 (Psytrance/Goa/Full-on)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 4 (Psytrance/Goa/Full-on)
Ekpyrosis (Downtempo/Psydub/Ambient)
Paolo Bonandin VS EHYEH Live B2B Set (Deep House/Ambient/Psychedelic)

If you enjoyed this, don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment and of course follow @thepatrick for more content like this!

Sort:  

Thank you! I appreciate that, especially since I respect the Kabbalah work you resteem from @zero-infinity. :)

Amen ..... Everything Is God: The Radical Path of Nondual Judaism ... by Jay Michaelson https://amzn.to/2q6ovyw

i followed you @a-0-0

Nice one dude. <3

Congratulations @thepatrick! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28