Cymatics: Science Vs. Music - Nigel Stanford

in #music6 years ago (edited)


This beautiful demonstration of Cymatics in action by Nigel Stanford done with science experiments like the Chaldni Plate, Ruben's Tube, Tesla Coil and Ferro Fluid will make it quite obvious to you (in quite an enjoyable experience!) that frequency -- specifically that of sound and the combinations of sounds that we call music -- affect physical matter and ultimately You, as part of my blog series on The Power of Music

Thanks for reading, listening and watching! If you’re new to my blog here on Steemit, check out this post to learn more about The Patrick

Listen to my EHYEH conscious DJ sets here:
Holographic Palingenesis (Psydub/Downtempo/Chillout)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 1 (Psydub/Downtempo/Chillout)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 2 (138/Psytrance/Goa)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 3 (Psytrance/Goa/Full-on)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 4 (Psytrance/Goa/Full-on)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
If you enjoyed this, don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment and of course follow @thepatrick for more content like this!

Sort:  

Right! Glad you enjoyed it :)

Wow!
I didn't know of him..
But I love music and sience.. we are also very infolved!
I just presented one of my best friends to steem ;)
greets from germany!

I'm glad I could expose you to him!

This is the COOLEST THING EVER! I had no idea you could shape the physical world like this! And the cinematics are so intense and incredible

Isn't it amazing? Glad I could share that insight with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46