Full Moon Mexico Beach Unity Bonfire Alchemy

in #life6 years ago (edited)

BONFEELIN' IT!


(a term coined by @bruceb to describe the experience of being in Playa Bonfil, Acapulco, Mexico)

2018-03-31 23.28.47.jpg

Endless crashing waves and hungry crackling fire, spongy velvet sand below and vibrant full moon above, the invigorating ocean air coalescing the collective moment where these beautiful be-ings were able to dissolve into exactly that.

BE.

United in Harmony with Gaia, the Elements, stray dogs playing together in the ocean, Love and each other simultaneously as individuals and a community, regardless of background, history, language, color or country of birth. Some people knew each other, some stumbled upon the experience by serendipity, exactly how it was intended to be.

I am not able to share the set with you, as I did not record it. About an hour before, I felt the urge to open with a melodic house set comprised of some incredible producers I was exposed to recently and didn't have time to acquire and process the tracks from, such as Worakls, Tycho, N'to, Joachim Pastor and Citizen Kane. Thus, I streamed the tracks from a hotspot using DJay Pro and Spotify.

I am so grateful for the opportunity to expose people to music they didn't know existed but deep inside know they had been searching for when they hear it, and feel it. When one person asks me who a track is by so they can seek out the artist themselves because it resonated so deeply within them, I know I've succeeded.

After the opening hour of melodic house ended, we encircled the fire holding hands, expressing love and gratitude in English, Spanish and with our Hearts, setting the stage for the alchemy that was already taking place.

Alongside epic fire dancing performance, I began what became a prematurely ended uplifting 528Hz downtempo ambient psydub set comprised of artists like Kaminanda, @seamoon, Soulacybin, Nibana, Suduaya, Mystral, Yechidah, Random Rab, Kalya Scintilla and more, that came to a halt after about an hour when the battery on the speaker ran out.

Not to worry. After everyone had released their stagnant stowaway energies in the flame and the bonfire went out, I continued playing an extended set back at the Anarcastle with those on a journey with Lucy, starting with 2 hours of downtempo psydub, and ultimately ended in me playing forest psytrance like Munsmawa, Fractali3n, Solarythm, Otkun, Aurokarya, Wizack Twizack, Digital Abstract and LAB until sunrise by myself after everyone else left and went to bed.

2018-03-31 23.29.16.jpg

It was a once in a lifetime experience that won't be reproduced exactly either physically or artificially through recording, sealed and released simultaneously in the moment.

I'll be saying "see you later" physically to Bonfil in a couple weeks when I head to Tulum, but this particular time/space parallax will go with me.

2018-04-02 22.52.46.gif

Thanks to all the beautiful beings who I had the opportunity to share the experience with, to those who I already know who organized it, those who I now have the pleasure to know and all those who I will get to know in the future.

To show my appreciation for my time here, I'll be donating the proceeds of this post and any others I happen to write that have to do with experiences in Bonfil to those who can really use it here locally, like the orphanage Casa Hogar.

May love and light flow through you effortlessly
and always remember just one thing,
I AM.

ey yeh logo_2_v1_75.jpg

Thanks for reading, listening and watching! If you’re new to my blog here on Steemit, check out this post to learn more about The Patrick

In case you missed them, here are some of my other recent posts:
Why Own A Juicer When You Can Just Blend? Let's Talk Turmeric
The Reality of LSD Myths Revealed
The Power of Music Part 1: Frequency and Cellular Dynamics
Cymatics: Science Vs. Music - Nigel Stanford

Listen to EHYEH conscious music DJ sets here:
Holographic Palingenesis (Psydub/Downtempo/Chillout)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 1 (Psydub/Downtempo/Chillout)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 2 (138/Psytrance/Goa)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 3 (Psytrance/Goa/Full-on)
I AM Live Psychedelic Experience Part 4 (Psytrance/Goa/Full-on)
Ekpyrosis (Downtempo/Psydub/Ambient)
Paolo Bonandin VS EHYEH Live B2B Set (Deep House/Ambient/Psychedelic)

If you enjoyed this, don't forget to upvote, resteem or comment and of course follow @thepatrick for more content like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98