Writes of inspiration

in #philosophy6 years ago

When I was young, I used to sketch and doodle everywhere and this continued all the way through university. I spent more ink drawing in the margins than I ever did on taking notes. This has largely been lost however as writing with a pen has been replaced largely by keyboards, which I think is somewhat of a shame for many people who will likely never experience the creativity of doodling.

For me though, the concept lives on although it is rare that I pick up a sketchbook. These days it is writing and now, writing for Steem. But the writing itself has gone beyond doodling and is my own kind of art, my own expressions of the mind that traverse the distance from within to the external.

I write a lot. I likely write much too much for people to be able to read them all and I think that this has a detrimental effect on how people view my blog as they may see it as too easy. It is not that at all, I am just committed and serious about my mental doodling and if I do not get it down, it is likely to be lost.

When it comes to reward, there is a large degree of luck involved no matter how high a poster's content quality or how well they try to engage. Getting the consistent support of a significant patron is difficult and if I was in the position to do so, I would find a few content providers who consistently produce good content and give them a vote a day on a piece of their work.

There are bots that can be set to limit the votes that go to an author even if they produce 5 posts. I don't have to worry about this though as I am not in the position to be a significant patron yet.

How I see it, to get the luck of a patron voter one must still be prepared and the consistency of content is part of the preparation. There are many people posting content aiming for reward yet their content is not theirs. I do not just mean that it is stolen from Youtube or some other off platform site, I mean that it does not come from them. There is no heart.

The word inspiration means 'the immediate influence of a god' and inspire means to breathe life into something, make it move. I do not believe in a god as many may but I do believe in inspiration. Inspiration in regards to the individual is the external influence that connects inside and motivates 'stimulus for action' and drives a person to create. This breath inflames the heart and gives reason to act.

The more I write, the more I am inspired as my mind grows in sensitivity and environmental awareness and I see ever more beauty in the world in which I live. I say I and not we for we all live in different worlds as dictated by our filters. I feel that as I write I am starting to either remove filters or compensate for them and as such, see the world with increasing clarity.

I do not really expect anyone else to understand this but I am sure there are many out there who experience similar. It may not be through writing, it may be through their painting, music or maths but, the exploration of their world will likely reveal the repetition of it within themselves. Their connection to the environment in which they operate.

Nature has the tendency to fractal like the trunk of a tree that turns into the branches, the leaves and the veins of each leaf. I see that our own lives follow similar patterns and how we approach life fractals into all aspects of it.

For me, I want to live an inspired life where rather than an automatic pilot dictating my movements, an examined life is influenced by the surroundings so that there is a concentric spiral of inspiration, motivation and sensitivity that expands outward and upward to see and experience deeper.

This may not be possible at all. I do find however that so far, it is as the more I explore, the more I understand and from the new that position, I have the ability to explore further.

For me currently, writing is what affords me this opportunity and I hope that sharing my experiences, others will also invest more heavily into their own experience and connection to their world. Again, if I had the chance, if I was a millionaire, billionaire, whale or anyone with significant means, the vast majority of my wealth would be to support others on their journey in various ways.

But, for now, I will continue exploring and being inspired to write, post and perhaps a word or two will fall into the eye-line of someone who needs it at the right time. Perhaps I will also get a little lucky one day and find ways that I can do more than offer simple words.

Taraz
[ a Steem original ]

Sort:  

You just reminded me of my childhood, when i ruined the back of almost every notebook i had. And then my friends made doodles of me on every page, as long as i was not noticing. I still do it when i sit in a boring meeting, since that seems to be a better use of my time than listening to buzzwords floating around that were uttered as a sign of participation.

I have seen the diverse set of topics you cover in your posts and the content is interesting and worth reading. To me writing is about making my thoughts about something clearer. However, my stories are conversational and lack a flow. Yours, however, show that your thoughts are very well organised and the doodle of words that you create is actually meaningful. Reading your content helps me learn how to write better. And may be i will be able to cover the number of topics i want to cover at some stage.

I still do it when i sit in a boring meeting, since that seems to be a better use of my time than listening to buzzwords floating around that were uttered as a sign of participation.

We must be in the same meetings ;)

And may be i will be able to cover the number of topics i want to cover at some stage.

Just go for it, what is there really to lose? Try things, play, make some mistakes, learn and adjust and then pick up new loves. So much opportunity to explore here.

Haha, i am sure most people have the same feelings in a meeting.

Yeah, no i have started writing about different things now. Will expand into more and try to be more consistent.

Yes as per i have seen in steemit platform, reward is not propositional to the quality of content, but determinable by the votes of big players.

Definitly as a new comer its bit frustrating, but i have commited my self to create good content without thinking about the reward...Any one with hard work and without frustration to that $0.00 reward can grow slowly and slowly in STEEMIT.

Like youtube, patience is the key to get rewards here

It does take time, work and patience, like anything of value.

I first came into writting in steemit because of the rewards I can get.
The longer I stay and write in steemit, it felt like a new life just started.
I'm not yet a minnow but I too have the same goal as you.
I want to give back to this community and I would like to share more positive thinking in this platform and be inspired by other steemians.
You really do write quite a long post here, but once again you manage to make me read your writting until the end.
I like the way you doodle in words, it could be one of my inspiration too.
Thanks again for sharing .

The longer I stay and write in steemit, it felt like a new life just started.

There is so much potential available when you start exploring that is does indeed feel like a new life however, it was always there.

Wow! My experience is quite the opposite. I wasn't into doodling as a child, but I'm definitely into it now. In fact, after spending the last few years working with a keyboard (or touchscreen) I have been using pen and paper more, which inevitably leads to a lot of doodling. I love it though, I feel creative even if if I'm just adding stick figures, shapes and squiggly lines into an outline or a mindmap.

The more I write, the more I am inspired as my mind grows in sensitivity and environmental awareness and I see ever more beauty in the world in which I live.

I love this statement. How I wish I can be in the same place as you someday. I'm not sure what my thing is, yet. Right now I'm exploring the possibility that I might find the same inspiration through writing.

How I wish I can be in the same place as you someday. I'm not sure what my thing is, yet. Right now I'm exploring the possibility that I might find the same inspiration through writing.

Keep exploring and along the way you may find out what makes you really curious. Good luck =)

Your writings are coordinated and interesting. I am impressed by your consistency and the number of contents you post daily.

When it comes to reward, there is a large degree of luck involved no matter how high a poster's content quality or how well they try to engage.

..and I think not being totally truthful can help.
I see people here sitting on so many fences that their bum must be littered with splinters..But guess what? mediocrity doesn't offend anyone. (especially in politics).

Politics, as per usual in all walks of life, plays a part.
And when you're crap at it (or won't play the game) it's is detrimental.
Especially on steemit as far as upvoting.

I would even go as far as to say that people who have upvoted previously on non political works, (creative pieces) will no longer upvote you, merely because of political expression and personal differences of that specific perspective..

Sad but true, I think..

I would even go as far as to say that people who have upvoted previously on non political works, (creative pieces) will no longer upvote you, merely because of political expression and personal differences of that specific perspective..

I think you are right. A lot of people judge the content on the person rather than the other way around yet, they don't really know the person which ties into your "..and I think not being totally truthful can help."

Meh. we all have our own road, rewarded or not.

You have your own road? Wow.!

How rich are you ?

😂😂

Loading...

I started out here hoping to create a piggy bank for my retirement, but it has grown into an interest in the people's lives that I communicate with. The fact that there are so many people out there suffering the same issues and having to deal with the best they can.

These people's writings have opened me up to remembering and sharing my own life, experiences and thoughts. Now I'm just working at growing to get to where my effort can start helping someone else get to where I wanted to be.

The fact that there are so many people out there suffering the same issues and having to deal with the best they can.

It is sobering at times to hear some stories. It is also inspirational.

Isn't it just mate. So many people around that sit thinking that what they have gone through is the worst thing that could happen to anyone and they are the only people in the world with problems. Hahaha

I was also a big doodler. Not so much now as we have cell phones but before with land lines. Sounds old, I sound old lol. Work has to come from the heart otherwise why write it.

There is something I remember hearing about intelligence and doodling. Perhaps it was about ordering the mind. It was a long time ago :)

Inspiration (the source) has many names. If you seek it, you will find it. Watch the motives of your family for their sources. Both are growing quickly.

I will write a post later about meaning and purpose. It is everywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78