Sort:  

If only it is easy to guess how the time works, our deeds do not need to go to waste.

If Life, or opportunities in life, were waves on the ocean, we can try to gage if those waves are for us to surf or if they are just too small/boring/useless or too big/dangerously crazy for pro only. We can feel the speed and the exact second when you go inside the tube, or when you are wiped out. When we solve this timing mystery, then we'd be kings and queens of the universe.

YES. Excellently articulated! :-)

This reminds me of something I've written about. I call it urgently patient.
Work as if it's urgent.
Be patient with the results.

Of course, as you've said- you need the balance of both. I recently worked myself right into a sinus infection. Lack of sleep, no exercise, bad foods, all stemming from a dogged determination to kickstart my writing career.

Yes, I grew my Steemit followers from 100 to 350 in a month. (I'm sure that's no great record but that is all organic growth just from trying to provide valuable content.) Yes, I learned a lot and grew my off-steemit audience as well. Yes, I got the attention of some people who could help me take my career to the next level. But...

...it's obviously unsustainable to keep that pace. And the price I paid was to be taken out for almost a week while I was forced to rest.

Gary Vees hustle mantra is definitely overstated.

Work hard? Yes.
Work smart? Yes.
But be patient with the results and keep some form of balance.

Thanks for this! It's a timely reminder. Upvoted and subbed.

Cheers!

Amen!

Your welcome. :-)

It was a deep reading. Finding the right timing for something to happen can be hard.

Also, I added something new to my vocab, titty-fucking.

Lol. A technical term, of course. :-)

The worst is when the rah-rahers, gurus and so-called experts preach this shit at a heavy price tag, "$1997 and GUARANTEED success."

Right.

Well, it keeps them in business, right...?

(Can't believe there's still not a "rolling eyes" emojis - would be fit perfectly for moments like these.)

Yeah but they stretch the smallest of loopholes to get away with bullshit.

It's a part of the whole "hard work is the key to success" horseshit train wreck lie. Abraham Hicks says 17 seconds of pure, focused, non contradictory thought about something you want is worth 2000 action hours. Align first. Then act when inspired. I totally agree.

Good one. This, along with choosing your battles, are lessons I've managed to get across to some of my younger colleagues.

It's a part of the whole "hard work is the key to success" horseshit train wreck lie. Abraham Hicks says 17 seconds of pure, focused, non contradictory thought about something you want is worth 2000 action hours. Align first. Then act when inspired. I totally agree.

Haha, I was about to add in something about the LOA gurus and "inspired action" piece though left it out - probably woulda been a good addition as brings more context to the "patience" piece.

Not sure if Hicks is the ultimate authority on that. Would like to follow that as reality, though still somewhat skeptical. Though, getting rather exhausting not waiting for that inspiration piece. ''Tis a pain in the ass to wait for it sometimes though...

Probably not the authority, though they have certainly done a lot to spread the message to the masses, and for that I'm grateful.

It's a bitch of a paradox, really, because you get exhausted pushing, but you could relax and wait instead, except waiting is hard when you're ready to go. You just gotta grit your teeth and repeat over and over, I will relax, I will relax! :D

lol... yeah, that fucking paradox loop, omg.

at least for myself, the bitch of it comes form the money piece. like, I've been putting myself under the constant pressure of "I HAVE TO write cuz bills need to be paid." but when Steem price is up and the funds are flowing more abundantly, the pressure is off and I'm content waiting for the inspiration to hit - and when it does, the quality of the output is typically much higher. but when income dips, it seems alot harder to take time off to recharge and let that inspiration come.

as they say, I guess: "quality problems." ha. :-)

Oh, lord yes. We've been struggling so long I've almost forgotten how to not struggle. We're coming out of it. Digging out does take a minute. I'm trying to really remember and connect with that feeling of ease and flow. Cause that's the only way shit's gonna get better.

Nice post mate.
People are caught up in making things happen. Talking to the universe.
(personally, I think the universe- if it is sentient- would have better things to than listen to us whining - just my personal take.)

Listening to yourself takes time- and patience. And more 'still' time again. Lots of it.
And listening to yourself, really listening, gives you the best indication as to the best course of events for you - either action or inaction.

Part of this is understanding who you are. I only did a post this morning (well part 2 actually), about finding out who you are and how it affects your future choices.

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/adults-and-reconciliation-of-the-past-part-2

( I have only exchanged few messages with you recently - people who know me, don't have a problem with me giving a link - I don't do spamming or anything. Only link if its relevant.
Let me know if that's ok - I got told off one time, ( I was only trying to help them find the article, ffs!) so I now I do the courtesy of asking!

Cheers mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49