You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Are At Your Deathbed, What Is Your Ultimate Advice For Living A Happy And Successful Life? All Answers Will Be Up-Voted.

in #philosophy7 years ago

Weren't you going to upvote our answers? XO

I'd say live life without regrets.

I made this vow to myself when I became an adult. At first it meant drastically reducing my standards - but then I found that led to regrets as well. Now I try to live my life in balance: fulfilling some parts of my ego while still giving myself unto others. I have learned to treat myself and others as sacred.

Our choices as individuals are sacred, and we should cherish others' as if they are simply an extension of ourselves.

Respecting your own choices means respecting the choices of others as well. Living life without regrets is a balance between honoring ourselves and our surroundings. XO
(in my humble opinion)

Sort:  

Very nice @robyneggs. "Our choices as individuals are sacred, and we should cherish others' as if they are simply an extension of ourselves." This is a unique viewpoint that I've not really heard before. Thanks!

I could not have said it better. While it may not be possible to have no regrets, we must try to minimize them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64