Journaling To Change Your Mind: Day 4 ... The First Hurdle

in #philosophy6 years ago

The purpose of this journal is to systematically change my beliefs. This works by creating a bunch of new memories that will compete, and with enough effort, out perform any old memories (the building blocks of beliefs).


If you would like to follow along that's great!
If you would like to join me that is even better!

images.jpeg

Changing Beliefs Through Additive Behavior

I use the term additive behavior to describe any activity you can perform while focusing on an intention.

Our main goal is to cultivate a new belief. I will be working with gratitude, abundance and self love. With each of these I will be focusing on visualizing myself as more grateful, abundant, etc AND cultivating the feelings that would accompany the new mental state. This technique can be used to add any belief!

Today was the first day that I wasn't excited to perform this exercise. I decided to push through and am going to do my best to complete the 30 days. I hope this is benefitting someone somewhere ... oh wait, it's benefitting me... worth

The Attitude Of Gratitude


I Am Grateful for this opportunity to be alive right now.
I Am Grateful for my health.
I am grateful for the ability to communicate and interact with others.
I am grateful for my family and friends.
I am grateful for life, planet earth, and the beauty that surrounds us (and good music!)


Take a few moments to really embrace and solidify this belief and the feelings you have created. Imagine your sensation of gratitude has expanded 10 times and is radiating all around you. Enjoy the sensations that you have created.

Abiding In Abundance

Abundance is a quality inherent to all of us. It is only through misinformation that we believe otherwise (someone must have handed out the wrong info packet when we got here to earth). Regaining your natural abundance is a process of letting go of old beliefs and resonating with the attitude of abundance.


My Abundance Is knowing that it's ok for things to not work out.
My abundance is sleeping peacefully knowing that I have enough.
My abundance is being excited knowing that I am supported in all of my adventures.
My abundance is feeling full of love and joy.
My abundance is sharing my light with friends and family.
My abundance is setting healthy boundaries.
My abundance is giving from my heart.
My abundance is taking my time knowing that I have more than enough.
My abundance is always having one more thing to say, but not having to say it.
My abundance is...

Love Thy Self

Self Love is integral to a healthy life. Without self love we will burn out and be left empty. We need to practice this in order to maintain healthy balance in our lives.


My Self Love Is knowing when to push myself and when to rest.

Day 4 ... complete

Take control of your mind, and you will truly control your life.

Check Out Some Of My Other Posts Here

IF YOU LIKE TEH STUFF, CLICK FOLLOW.png

Leave us a comment if you want to learn about a specific topic.

Sort:  

Nice to see you and I Upvoted you :) !
:
成功的秘诀就是四个简单的字:多一点点。

Congratulations. Your post is randomly selected to resteem and upvote!
Please consider upvoting this comment and following me to better support the community.
Regards, @resteemdone

Followers count: 1393

Keep pushing forward!

Very good writing .. but its very difficult to control the mind ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45