Sort:  

The only one who really cares about you and what you do is you ... So stop worrying about it do what you want ...within reason lol and have fun ... Who cares what anyone else thinks ... 😎⛵🌴

That's a very good write up about a common problem.

I've never specially had that problem, but I have had the related impostor syndrome somewhat, or at least a variation of it, where for the longest time I felt like I couldn't contribute because I wasn't old enough/didn't have enough experience/etc, and that held me back from... well, doing anything really, except reading and studying. Luckily that led me to Buddhism and meditation and those things helped my mindset.

But I digress.

I think the comparison issue is something most of us do. It is too easy to compare ourselves with others, and since can't see and don't know other peoples' problems, our comparison often pits our worst against their best and that fuels negativity about ourselves.

Keep writing about this. That was a good read.

Very human issues!

I find that positive affirmations can help me develop new thought habits and patterns that are more conducive to feeling better.

Just wanting to stop my thought patterns isnt enough; I have to replace them with something better c:

Blessings!

Agreed, have to spend that energy on conscious positive thoughts and habits.

Yes! One of the best advice I ever got: declare the person you want to be!

Ex: I am strong and confident in my dealings with other people.

Yes, I actually say this to myself out loud! And it is more true today than when I started saying it

Namasté @clayboyn, thank you for your post. From my own experience, the peak of the self sabotage will often be the burnout - I went into one 12 years ago. The most important precaution I learned from it, is to step aside when frustration is on its way into self sabotage. Take a walk through the woods with the dog, play with the kids, cuddle up with a cup of tea and a good book, whatever stepping aside could mean to you... Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany

Thanks for the solid advice. I haven't reached a real burnout yet, but I have to remember to stay grounded some times. Thanks for reading!

Congratulations @clayboyn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39