You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Self Sabotage

in #philosophy7 years ago

That's a very good write up about a common problem.

I've never specially had that problem, but I have had the related impostor syndrome somewhat, or at least a variation of it, where for the longest time I felt like I couldn't contribute because I wasn't old enough/didn't have enough experience/etc, and that held me back from... well, doing anything really, except reading and studying. Luckily that led me to Buddhism and meditation and those things helped my mindset.

But I digress.

I think the comparison issue is something most of us do. It is too easy to compare ourselves with others, and since can't see and don't know other peoples' problems, our comparison often pits our worst against their best and that fuels negativity about ourselves.

Keep writing about this. That was a good read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43