WHAT SATURDAY MEANS TO A CANCER PATIENT'S DAUGHTER

in #philippines7 years ago (edited)

Hello, warriors!

Oh, Saturdays. I love you!

Weekends are our rest days. After the five fruitful days of hard work, here comes our rest day at last! Time to relax and to unwind. Time to get up late and to be lazy at times. Oh, yes. Saturdays. You're the most favorite day by many.

As a young adult, weekends are the best time to party and to have fun. It is also the best time to take a vacation. I imagine the never ending skin-dipping escapades, the cold sweet piñacolada, and the barefoot walk on the shore. Yes! How fun indeed.

How sweet life would that be? Yeah, I wish I could do just the same. Seems like out of town Saturdays' gonna be just a dream for me. Saturday for me means a time to spend with Dad, a time to take care of him, and a time to serve my best efforts for him.

I don't mind not taking Instagram worthy selfies anymore, or post an album of my getaways on Facebook. After all, when the sun sets, family still matters.

All for the best, because my dad deserves it.


Today's visit to surgeon and oncologist.

IMG_20170930_120228.jpg

"Whatever bad report you have received, Jesus—the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End—has the final word in your situation"
(see Rev 1:8).


You might like to read my previous posts:

MY RESPONSIBILITY AS AN ACTIVE STEEMIAN: promoting steemit to increase users in Cebu, Philippines!

NETWORK AND KNOWLEDGE EXPANSION - FILIPINO STEEMIT COMMUNITY!

SPEAK LIKE AN EXPERT! (Part 1: Commonly Mispronounced Automobile Brands)

HOW TO HELP AN INSOMNIAC

ONE PRAYER TO HELP


See you on my next post!

video2gif_20170913_174221.gif

Sort:  

cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

I can the positivity in your pa zy.. He s looking so good

Sending you all my love and good vibes to you and your father.

It takes patience and a lot of strength but @zyrawr, you got it in you! Every time you feel like you can't-do it anymore, you will pick yourself up and wipe those tears. Where there is faith, miracles happen.

❤ ❤ ❤

Very nice message @szuri. I'm always Thankful having you around. How do you do that? You're so full of wisdom. ♥

I am always lurking in the shadows 😁

Hahaha! Shadow? Why in a shadow? I can imagine the babadok movie. Lol

Aww ☹️☹️ Okay lang yan sis paggaling ng dad mo makakagala ka din ulit kasama pa sya. ❤

Hihihi you've always been the sweetest. Thank you sis. ♥

Kaya...mukat?

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51