Songs - The Story of Marites after the Tinig Series IV ( I Knew You Were Trouble)

in #philippines7 years ago

I tried sleeping that night but honestly, I wasn't able to do so. I am really confused on what is going on. Why there is an "I love you message wherein he said in the past that he will never love me? It is for real??


Now it is my first day in training. I was greeted by my trainer and my co-trainees which are in the process of being a store supervisor as well.

Image Source

We are around 20+ in that training session and I don't recall the names of the folks there, I even forgot some of their faces but one person left a mark on me.

He was Meynard a trainee from a branch near on my location. He is tall, dark and really handsome! The way he speaks is really deep and masculine. With his deep low voice, I can say that he is a baritone.

I sat beside him in our training and the first thing that I asked is.

"Meynard. I am Marites from the Sta. Meza branch you have a deep voice are you somehow like singing?"

"No, I am not! Haha I don't know how to sing" He responded

"Ah, I see thanks!"

Somehow I got disappointed with that I thought he is singing. But he is really good looking guy and I can't avert my eyes. I stared at him for quite a time mesmerized, to my surprise he looked back and he caught me staring!

"Is there like something on my face Marites?" He asked

"No there isn't" I am really ashamed of what happened to darn it! Marites

"By the way, you look familiar have we met before?"

Meynard asked it to me as if I am melting! Should I say yes we met before and you are my soulmate, but girl I need to be strong Dalagang Filipina besh!

"I am sorry but this is the first time that we met. I always get that comment because I do have a generic face" I responded

"No I think I saw you somewhere but I really don't recall where it is."

"She's the viral video girl! The day before today I saw her trending video singing in her local branch!" S

Some guy from the back shouted but I didn't look to where he was. My eyes are only fixed for Meynard my loves.

"No wonder you are familiar I saw your video too! and I was impressed on how you sing really well. I watched it several times and even shared it on my wall. Can you do a favor for me please?"

One point for the beauty of Marites if Meynard my loves will be asking me if I want to go out with him I will definitely answer yes or if he will be asking if I can become his girlfriend I will say yes.

"Yes definitely Meynard my loves.... rather Meynard yeah sure if I can help you with that why not" I blushingly answered

"Can we have a selfie together? I want to upload an image of you and me on my facebook account if that is okay with you?"

"Yeah sure, why not! Selfie plus my facebook account also and my phone number you like?"

"if you will give it to me why not then" He smiled

I know guys you may think that I am a flirty girl compared to before but as I have mentioned I changed I need to move on with Luis and I think that having someone to divert my attention with would help me a lot beside Meynard is really cool seems like my ideal guy minus the singing part.

To cut the story short, I gave my Facebook account and phone number and also he gave his number and Facebook account. Then we continued our training that day.

The store where I am designated is near my boarding house so I decided to stop by and greet them. Meynard (my loves) accompanied me going there because he insisted.


Image Source

On my way to the entrance, we are happily chit-chatting until one guy approached us and said.

"Is that your new guy? Tsk he looks horrible"

Ooopps that guy is Luis I wonder what is going to happen. I am really nervous now it seems like he is mad or something.

TO BE CONTINUED

For the other part/parts of the story you may check this link:
Songs - The Story of Marites after the Tinig Series
Songs - The Story of Marites after the Tinig Series II
Songs - The Story of Marites after the Tinig Series III

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60767.97
ETH 2352.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51