Songs - The Story of Marites after the Tinig Series III

in #philippines7 years ago

"Just check that envelope to see what it is " He responded back

Before I opened it may I know what is the good news that you are supposed to be telling then? I think no amount of "good news" (in my most sarcastic tone) can give me a boost after learning that this is my last day on this job. I told him

"Just check it and you will see"

Since I am upset and annoyed already I opened the enveloped and got shocked on what is inside of it. It is a new contract, plus a new title "Marites Reyes Training Supervisor". I cannot believe what I am seeing on the paper.

"Is it true boss? I am now promoted?"

"Technically not yet, but the management saw your efforts and we thought that we need to give you a boost, so are you up for the challenge? This is a new field are you willing to step up your game?"

"I am not sure boss, but as you know I am not that really good with regards to stuff. Sometimes I messed up." I hesitantly answered him because I may not deliver the results that he will be expecting from me.

"You will do well believe me. Plus not only the management saw your efforts, your colleagues also recommended you to become one. Do you recall the survey sheet that I distributed a week ago? They all agreed to give you that role."

Also sorry for the joke time! Haha you are always serious at work so I decided to do that stuff. It will be different though if you picked the good news first.

"Apology accepted hmpt!" I responded and then we laugh afterwards and I left the room.

Outside my colleagues are are waiting and when I opened the door they greeted me "congrats!" these people knew what is happening then I felt that they gang up on me today tsk! But this is much appreciated.

I gave them my thankful speech on recommending me to be promoted and started on working. Tomorrow I will be transferred over to the main branch of the training so the boss told me to leave early today.

At work, we are not allowed to use our mobile phone and I wasn't able to check on my Facebook account for the longest time you know moving on the process but since I am really grateful on what happened today this needs to be posted and celebrated.

As I logged in to my account I noticed that I have more than 400 friend request


Image Source

My friends back then from the barrio are also sending some messages about how proud they are on what I did. After checking some stuff I saw a video of me singing in the convenience store.

"That was a video yesterday! 20,000 views 500+ shares and 1000+ comments"

As I have checked the comments tab

Woohoo! That's our Marites so proud of you!

Where does she work? I think that is nearby I will definitely visit that store

"Uwian na may nanalo na!"

A new store diva is born clap! clap! clap!

But out of all those comments, the most that I noticed is some guy that I knew back then

I am really proud of you Marites! Also, I am sorry for the pain that I had caused you a while back. I will make up for it I miss you and I love you see you real soon!

That is from Luis. I don't know how I will react to this one as I held my cell phone with me if I will be glad or I will be mad about it.

TO BE CONTINUED

For the other part/parts of the story you may check this link:
Songs - The Story of Marites after the Tinig Series
Songs - The Story of Marites after the Tinig Series II

Sort:  

una: akala ko ung nakalagay sa envelope, contract as recording artist hehe

pangalawa: wohhhooooooo si luis!! ayie.kinilig.ako

galing tp hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52