My First Ever SBD Purchase Here on Steeemit.com

in #philippines6 years ago

I am always been fascinated on the handicrafts and I always think that they are really cool. In my early days here on steemit I'd been sharing some stuff, beadworks to be exact and I really find joy in creating them. I even got my first award from @humanbot for having a badge of originality for my work.

I can say that I am a beginner level beadsmith and the beads that I do have are not that many to create a good piece anymore. So instead of creating one I contacted one of my good friends here in steemit.com which is @xorexman.

@xorexman is known for creating crochet products from bonnets, hooded cowls, bikini's and even dolls so choosing her as a creator of my birthday gift to my girlfriend is a no brainer. Oh! Didn't I even told you that @xorexman got her Curie vote and OCD vote that really marks as a plus factor too because you will know that the quality is really good.

What she usually do is, if she will have an order from her buyer, she will getting some pictures of the process and then upload it on this site. Sharing her knowledge and how easy it is to do. Tried doing it as well but in all honesty it's hard. I'd rather twist the copper wires with my pliers rather than doing the crochet stuff.

To summarize what happened in our transaction, I messaged her if she is accepting SBD as a payment for her work without any hesitation she said yes on that. Though she haven't really tried offering it to other people I am glad that I am her first customer for this transaction. Told her that my girlfriend's favorite color is yellow and sunflower is one of her favorite flowers too so immediately she gave me a sample picture of the product that I may want to order.

IMG20180411181546.jpg

We discussed that the payment will be on the day that I accepted the product. It is like a Cash on Delivery Basis per se. The reason why we agreed on this pattern is because, the price of SBD is not stable hence we want to make sure that she will get the highest amount possible covering all expenses with some profits still. Also the level of trust between her and me is really high so scam concerns will not be an issue.

I paid 2.5 SBD for the transaction and that covers the shipping fee as well. By that time the value of SBD is around 2 dollars I guess but I am not really sure haha. She said that the payment is kinda high but I told her that it is okay and just keep it as a tip because of the quality of the product that she sent out.

We got the item and I gave it to my girlfriend and she was really happy on the work that @xorexman did. Plus aside from the headband, she also sent out a bonnet!

IMG20180209082314.jpg

Which we are so satisfied already on the product. It suits her perfectly and I do thank Cris for doing that.










Opening an online shop here in steemit.com or accepting payments thru SBD/ Steem is really something that you may consider because of the following reasons.

  • The amount that you are going to use to pay for the item is almost free, you just need to create a post wait for 7 days and then there you will have some SBD's though the amount of SBD that you will accumulate is really different from one person to other.

  • The reputation system ( the number near in our username ) is also one of the good factors that you can use. The higher the rep the more confident you are in transacting with the person.



If you would like to order like the following or even want to have a customized product you may reach out to @xorexman using the following means:

discord: Cris(xorexman)#1473
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/alodiascrochetcorner/
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@xorexman

She is really nice, and only delivers quality products, btw she can only do nationwide shipping as of now. She will be opening to the international market real soon.



I think that's all for me this time; I am just really glad about the transaction and since I am her friend I do want to promote her business to this platform. Who knows it may open more opportunities from her too and also the crochet community.

Sort:  

nice gift you have her for your girlfriend I never tried to buy using sbd to buy something hehe..

You should try bro! Though we don't have any shop here offering that kind of service as of now, except for Cris.

wow lakas maplug! pede ka na marketing department nya haha

Hahha nakow! try natin yang marketing department na yan. Tagarecord lang tayo muna ng mga transaksyon ngayon. Sana next time mas maraming freebie hahah

Hey there! You were featured on the #97th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-posts-97

Thank you Ohana!

A sweet and thoughtful boyfie.😍 They are nice @tpkidkai and it really looks good sa gf mo. 😊

Thanks Noreen heheh she really loved it especially the one that gave her the gift.

2.5 sbd for 2 Items were cheap already !!!! Wahhh i’m plannIng to purchase too❤️

Please do Feb she also sell bikinis perfect for your summer escapade! You may reach her on the following information mentioned above.

Wow that is amazing kuya. Maybe she can offer it as a service ins steemgigs.org what do you think?

Yes pwedeng-pwede nga iyan Ani! Di ko naisip yan haha. Tamang-tama iyan para sa mga nasa crochet community like her. I pm ko din sya na magpost dyan para naman may iba pa siyang extra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41