I Bid You All Goodbye

in #philippines6 years ago

I just want to see the sunset in the Metro

As I have answered the warden on his question on what is my last wish.

Yeah, I am dying, I know when is the exact day and time on when it will be. I am one of the lucky persons who will know what is their destination and how they will die.

I will not be pleading with them that I am not guilty of the charge. I myself already accepted the fact that I did commit that grave crime.

I killed a person, the boss that hired me and trusted me for quite some time but I have my reasons, reasons that are null and void already because I still committed that crime.

Looking back, we are in good terms. Actually, that man is my best friend a buddy that I can entrust my life with until this bastard betrayed me first.


One sunny afternoon we went to our favorite spot. A coffee shop wherein we discuss a project that we will be working on. Everything is going well until a fine lady wearing a red dress entered the shop.

"She is a stunner!" With her red lips and white complexion and how she walked, I can say that she is a beauty. Both of us stopped discussing the business project and we just stared at her, mesmerized on the angel that descend upon the heavens She gave grace to us, as we are both really running out of juice already for the draining conversation about how we are going to improve our product.

After she getting her order, a Hot Mocha with 3 Shots of Espresso with Non-fat milk and without a whipped cream she immediately left the scene and I just followed her with my eyes.

"Man! Did you see that hot chick?! That will be my 364th girl on my list"

Mark said unto me but honestly I am not paying any attention to that. My eyes and my attention are glued to that girl.

"Earth to David! Hello, Earth to David!"

As he has waved to me and even closed my eyes to get my attention I went back to my reality.

"Bro! What are you saying sorry I am not giving much attention, my mind is already in blank space" I told him

"Nah. just some random stuff. Look at you bro that must be love! You are in love and that is that girl who just went out" He teased and he taps my shoulder and jokingly.

"Not a chance bro! I have my standards" I answered

We left the coffee shop also that day and went home he is just living in the next pad btw.



Even if we don't have meetings in that coffee shop, I still went there hoping to get a glance of my angel but as the saying"Good thing comes for those who wait" one lucky afternoon she passed by again.

While she is giving her order to the barista, I immediately butt in and stated her order the last time.

"Hey, Charie! one Hot Mocha with 3 Shots of Espresso with Non-fat milk and without a whipped cream for this beautiful lady"

She then looked back and o boy! I am stunned just like a living thing that looked unto the eyes of a gorgon that is what I felt.

"What's the name of the cup?" Asked by Charie

"David!" I answered

"So Mr. David thanks for the treat but I think I should not be accepting that you know quite strange and I do not know you at all."

"Well you know me already Diana and you even called my name"I immediately respond.

Shocked on how I was able to get her name she smiled and said "Okay just this time I'll accept"

We sat and talked about everything under the sun. Those moments where we sit and drink coffee become a regular habit of us. From days and months and I knew that I am falling deeper into her with those conversations.

She did become my girlfriend and I am the happiest man on earth when she said yes.

I told my buddy Mark about the progress and how I struggled to get her and how Diana become my girl. He was so happy that I finally had one because he is always teasing me of being an NGSB ( No Girlfriend Since Birth ) and he even thought that I am a gay and I was in love with him.

This man is really nuts I told myself. He proposed to have a party in his place and for him to meet Diana in person and I agreed to his plan. Little did I know that he has an evil plan.

We drank a few bottles of beer me, Diana and Mark after that I felt that I am getting dizzy and my consciousness is fading away. I don't know if that is the beer or not but man I got knocked out after a few seconds.

I regained my consciousness when I heard a cry for help from the familiar voice. I am hearing Diana pleading for help and saying "please stop it"

Still groggy, I tried to search on where is that sound coming from and there I saw my buddy Mark kissing and stripping my girl Diana they are already half naked and Diana has already tied up both hands in the bed.

I am really enraged on what I saw. It felt that my consciousness returned immediately but my vision is all black now. As I saw the bottle of beer I immediately hold it and rushed over to Mark and bashed it on his head. Unsatisfied with the result I hold the broken part of the bottle and stabbed him multiple times. I did that until he is not breathing anymore.

Shocked on what I did to Mark, Diana cried and shakily and she shouted "Stay away from me the murderer!"

We are stuck in that scene until the help arrived. Policemen checked the crime scene and I was questioned by the policeman and cuffed me.


They ran an investigation and this was brought to court. A hearing, day after day happened and since Mark's family is one of the prominent folks I was charged guilty and the verdict has been passed on. The death sentence is given to me as the result of killing my best friend. An eye for an eye and a tooth for a tooth as his family stated. Diana lost her sanity and was sent to the mental facility after having some serious trauma to what happened.

Today is my last day on earth and as a final request, I told the warden that I want to see the sunset for the last time. I was accompanied by him on the rooftop of the facility as I watched the golden sun starts to say goodbye.

After seeing that I walked to the place where the warden is, tackled him and stole his caliber 45 and I immediately shot my head with his gun.


This is my entry for the contest that is being run by my good friend a member of the comedic trio @maverickinvictus also this is my first time on writing a story in English and I find it really enjoyable. I might do some of these in the future.

Image credits to @maverickinvictus he allowed us to use the image for his contest today.

You can check this link to know more about the contest that he is hosting too.
Mav PhotoFiction Contest

I also have a hosting a contest Share Your "Wasak"/ Broken Hearted Writing Contest You can check that link to know more.


Join our Discord channel here

To know more about promo-mentors you can watch this short video


Sort:  

I thought it was your lamentations haha.. hindi pala.. good story tho, medyo madrama lang hehe..

Yep medyo ma-drama this time not really good on the comedic part :) Thanks for dropping by bro.

Oh man you are good writing in Tagalog and English.

You should do more fiction pieces. I absolutely loved your story.

Thanks man. Sobrang wala talaga akong maisip na post 😂 kaya sumali ako sa contest mo. Hahahaha. Thanks for hosting this one at sa pag appreciate ng gawa ko. 😎 Na enjoy ko sya

Akala ko nung una, depressed ka. 😂

Great story btw, I was moved (obviously). Hehe.

Nako bes salamat sa pagbasa 😂 Nako good thing di pa ako depressed. Tumataas na ulit ang value ni SBD 😂😂

This photo is very beautiful.

TP, this is a really good story! I had fun reading it though it is a sad story. Keep being awesome! :)

Heheh thanks @chinitacharmer usually sunsets are connected to death and goodbyes hence I decided to make that a topic of the story. Plus I think that writing some sad stories is my forte hahaha. Less plot twist this time

Aww poor David! I love the story and its plot twist. Great job, TP. :)

Thanks @hundredlbsbeauty really appreciate you dropping by. Poor David talaga nagmahal lang naman sya eh pero biktima lang sya ng mga pagkakataon.

A murderous mind you have. Haha! Great imagination. Cool bro! Nice plot and story👌👌👌👏👏👏

thank Ate @livsky, heheh first time kong mag English sa kwento. Ang hirap at dinudugo ako sa kwento pag Englishan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78