Work and Traveling Highlights + Hello Steampunk!

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

Hah, I haven't been going to Cubao as much as I did before so I saw such fantastic new things yesterday.

image


First things first: Real estate work.

After lunch that day, we had our monthly brokerage company meeting in Cubao for the first time. The two brokers and us the agents/unit managers talked about future plans and focus projects, etc. Then I had to leave after a few hours so I can properly fill out and submit the buyer documents to a developer. Oh yeah! 😄 Thank you Lord! 🙏

Once done with everything in Ortigas it was already past 5pm. I was supposed to go to another office, the company where I am currently a distributor of One Opti Juice (the all natural superfoods supplement powder mix I'm also selling). One Opti Marketing, Inc.'s main office is in Quezon City, near Manila.




Time to Travel! (And have some snack)

So, because I was trying to get there before 6pm, I realized I should take the bus going to Quiapo and drop off near the place. Unfortunately, since it was also my first time to take that bus route, I dropped off at SM Sta. Mesa only to find out there's no direct jeepney going to my destination.

Oh well. I wasn't going to make it to the daily training/orientation anyway so nevermind. 😅 Rush hour isn't the best time to travel you know so I just decided to go home.

Oh wait... I had 15 property magazines in my bag to give away! smh

image



So guess I was gonna have to go back to Cubao. At that point I was getting hungry. Would have walked to ride the LRT because of my slight frustration at my wrong destination but it seemed like a kilometer away. Good thing I saw food when I crossed the street!!!

I ate some green mango on a stick with bagoong from a sidewalk vendor in front of a college. What luck. P10 for a green mango slice and then another P10 for boiled corn kernels with cheese powder. Mmm. Too bad I had no water but it's all good. No pics because I was hungry. 😆

Once done eating, I rode a jeepney to Cubao. After getting off a little distance away from Gateway mall, I walked towards it. Because it was already evening, I was surprised to see how bright the in-between mall roads are!

image


Clearly I haven't been malling around here for a long time. 😂 I'm mostly in Ortigas and I usually pass by three of the many malls around the area. There are several condos for sale there as well so what do you expect? 😄 I love Ortigas. ❤

image



So seeing the bright lights was refreshing. Nice to see some change in Cubao.




Work some more? Plus some art appreciation!

So then I went and walked all over various Cubao places to distribute magazines. Walk walk walk I did. Oh and I bought a mini DQ too to eat while I went around.

And then I decided to pass by a mall-like commercial building. It's where a townhouse developer holds office. I've been there like 3x already because the townhouse keys are there. We had to get the keys and return them back when doing any client site trips and when us broker/agents checked on the affordable ready for occupancy townhouses for sale in Mindanao Avenue (pictured below), QC.

image



So when I went in the building and the various commercial areas again, I wasn't expecting anything new. Surprise surprise, after walking around, up and down the building, take a look! I saw something interesting!

image



This is a Steampunk sculpture exhibit of Ram Mallari, Jr. Look how each piece looks bad ass. Am not much into Steampunk but I appreciate fantastic artwork when I see one. Well maybe more because each one had a shiny finish. 😆

Anyway so of course, several people were just walking by the sculptures until I started taking pictures. 😄 Boom.

After looking around a bit, the first thing I fancied to photograph was this one. Oh look at that!

image



I'm not a six or seven footer so I had to raise my arm and take a picture of it with a partial view at my phone screen. 😂 Otherwise the background and the photo wouldn't be as good.

Would have taken a shot from under it but decided against it. Too much effort when I still had other magazines to give away.

Anyway, past the cool dragon there are other pieces too.

image



And then we come to the pièce de résistance!

image



All you criminals better watch out because Batman is ready for action!

image



Oh wait, who's that? No not the random person wearing blue. 😂

image

There's someone's behind Batman!



Guess who?!





Hey Iron Man I & II! How you doin'? 😄

image



Me, well I'm off to share free magazines again so ta-ta!




Almost done!

My last destination was Alimall. I went all over the place again. There are more Instagrammable things in there but hey I passed by a new art store out of the blue! Like I said I haven't been going to any of the Cubao "mall areas" as much as I used to. Can't believe the new store has been there since December last year. 😂

I saw some wooden stuff in the window among other art things and I wondered if they had the wooden people model thingy. (Yeah I'm an artist but I forget what it's called. So sue me. 😎)

Say hello to the simple male and female wooden body references. 😄

image



I've never had any of these before so it's about time I bought some. Plus it's big and the price is affordable too. I remember the price in NBS is kind of the same but the size was for a smaller one, maybe just a few inches? These are a foot long each.

No I didn't buy both. I just took a picture of them so I have a reference of the difference of each one. Too bad my phone camera wasn't cooperating in the below pic. 🙄

image



After I bought one, off I went to go home because most of the stores were already closing. Oh I guess it was already 9pm? Went ahead and walked some more to go to the jeepney station. As I was walking, I noticed something. Look, the sky is flashing! 😂

What do I mean? Well there are lots of lightning but no rain. Fun night.




Sad I couldn't find a higher place to take videos. Or wait, I didn't have the time and I was already tired. Makes me regret forgetting to drink a few gulps of my all natural superfoods juice before going to the meeting we had. 😂

Well since I was tired and hungry again, I passed by a fast food and drank some water. As for my work-related activity, I was able to give away a total of 10 magazines. Not bad. 😄




Finally going home!

Okay so yeah after walking and seeing all kinds of things, I finally got to the jeepney station. Oh la la. By that time my legs were almost giving up. Actually both were already crying for me to sit down long before I got to Alimall but on I trudged until I got to sit down inside a jeepney. Whew. Finally. Thank God.

And then I wondered what to eat for dinner. Oh I remembered I was craving for some chicharon the other night. Also it's been a while since I ate some kimchi.

image
Jeepney pic not in Cubao but La Loma, QC. Pic for reference.

When I got off the jeepney I remembered the grocery nearby closes at 9pm (but it still had lights on ) so I decided to check on the food at a karinderya (Filipino food eatery). Didn't see anything I'd like to eat so walked back near the mini supermarket and voila the sign said it's open until 10 pm! 😱

What a surprise. Hey they changed closing time from 9pm to 10pm! I wonder since when...? Must be because the competition is open until 10 pm. 😂 Nice!

So I bought some food in there and afterwards crossed the street to get me some chicharon from the roasted chicken store. Guess what, I couldn't believe what the store personnel gave me. Their chicharon packaging has been upgraded and it's not in a clear plastic anymore! What the...

image



I guess it's better to use foil than plastic eh? 🤔

And that concludes all the traveling I did as I went home afterwards.


Isn't it cool lots of things were new for me yesterday. I got surprised and kinda shocked several times in one day! Just goes to show change is always happening especially when we least expect it. Of course we can't be in two places at the same time. Time passes by and we eventually see new or different things in various places we used to go to.

Such a great day eh?

Also, this post is not about just one area, nevertheless I talk mostly about what's in Cubao right now. I hope you enjoyed my Wednesday Walk and Make Me Smile entry post. 😊

The only sad thing about this is, I should have used the Actifit App too because damn I "walked a thousand miles" yesterday. 😂

Anyway, which of the things I wrote about did you like or relate to the most? 😄

XOXO,
@artgirl



IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg



WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.



All images are mine.

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist, writer and an online seller. For inquiries on Metro Manila properties for sale, art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Click banners to join


AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like a very busy and productive day, Love that SteamPunk art

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Yeah. Hehe. Thanks too. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Thank you. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.565 which ranks you at #6454 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 6452).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 136 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow, rank 27 huh? Cool. That's the highest my post ever got. 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What a great post! I liked it very much...
Question, how do you withdraw the SP delegate?

What do you mean? From Actifit?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45