Wednesday walk Eisenhower park and Make me smile challenge collaboration results and Steem Basic Income Give away

in #esteem5 years ago (edited)

Wednesday walk Eisenhower park and Make me smile challenge collaboration results and Steem Basic Income Give away

Note I will be busy with family for the next few days including the grandkids who keep me so busy so although I will make time to visit the Wednesday Walk posts but i may be a bit slow to respond and will not be posting much till next Monday

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

Following me and resteeming the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion, but you may have a better chance of receiving a Steem Basic Income Share if you do.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, resteem and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk, plus I will be sending @steembasicincomeshares to a selection of those who participate.

Actifit

A good App that works well in conjunction with the Wednesday Walk or any day walk is @actifit, which rewards you with Actifit Tokens and Steemit Upvotes, if you use the app to track your steps and do a post of your actifit total each day.

If you do a lot of activity I do recommend you check it out

And if you are looking for another fun challenge, check out the Make Me Smilehosted by @elizacheng, coming soon we will be working to collaborate on occasionally on these challenges,
The third Wednesday of the month out two challenges will collaborate so if you combine the two into one post you have double the fun

This weeks Wednesday Walk Eisenhower Park Milford CT

Eisenhower Park is a park here in Milford with a mix of things including tennis courts kids playground and splashpad but also has a nice natural area to walk around which is what I will focus on for this post

Let me start with one shot of the small river running through the small rocks and lots of fresh greenery

1 WW Eisenhower Park2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5 1/60 ISO 640
*Click here to view larger


Speaking of greenery I do like this old building which I think is bathrooms but i am not sure I have never had the need for a bathroom on my visits there, I think what I like most about this building is the moss growing on the roof.

1 WW Eisenhower Park1.jpg


Sony A7iii 35mm F8 1/125 ISO 1000
*Click here to view larger



there is also a small pond there with some water lillies growing
1 WW Eisenhower Park5.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F6.3 1/125 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



As I was walking along one of the paths I senses some movement out of the corner of my eye and turned to see this little chipmunk peeking out

1 WW Eisenhower Park3.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F77.1 1/60 ISO 400
*Click here to view larger



This is the building the chipmunk was peeking put of he was in the front left corner

1 WW Eisenhower Park4.jpg

Sony A7iii 27mm F5 1/60 ISO 200
*Click here to view larger


Steem Basic Income give away

I mentioned in the guidelines that from this week I will be sponsoring a few who join the #wednesdaywalk challenge with shares on Steem Basic Income

What is Steem Basic Income you may ask well here is how they explain it

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content. so I have decided to send some Steem Basic Income shares to 5 people selected through a random draw so on the weekend all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk. @riverflows, @lizelle, @kaminchan, @hangin, @sgbonus, all people who joined in last weeks Wednesday walk . And a bonus this week @elizacheng will send one SBI share to @dswigle


As the Third Wednesday @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

The Winner I will send a share to is @lizelle

I would love to be able to give everyone who joins a Steem Basic Income share, but I don't make enough steem each week to do so, but I will try and share them around fairly between those that join the challenge


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated

I LOVE this idea @tattoodjay! I think I’m going to participate next Wednesday! This is a fun way to get people active and the thing I like about it is that it’s sort of like a treasure hunt only your looking for the beauty that waits all around you!

My favourite picture that you took was the chipmunk 🐿 picture! I’m sure he was out looking for different sorts of treasure than you were. Two treasure hunters meet! #WednesdayWalk

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had not thought about the two treasure hunters meeting with the chipmunk and me but your right thats just what it was but I suspect I disturbed his hunting he saw me and dashed back under the building
Always love seeing more people joining :) and I get to virtually travel seeing all the walks each week :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-eisenhower-park-and-make-me-smile-challenge-collaboration-results-and-steem-basic-income-give-away-137185fdcd7a3


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice refreshing park for a walk i love that creek running through the park makes it all look like a rain forest :)

Enjoy with family and grandkids :)

That's a nice green park you got there. 👍👍👍

Oh by the way I finally finished my Wednesday Walk post. 😄

https://steemit.com/philippines/@artgirl/work-and-traveling-highlights-hello-steempunk

Beautiful photos Jay!! I love that you got the photo of that cute little chipmunk..too cute! Enjoy your time off and have some fun with the grandkids!! 💖

Thanks, today is busy around the house and getting ready tomorrow will be family time :)

You are welcome Jay! 🙂

Great walk and interesting photos, dear @tattoodjay .

I liked the funny Chipmunk the most :-)
And this is my new post for #wednesdaywalk

Seeing the chipmunk was unexpected and did make me smile I must say :)

Lovely green shades everywhere. Very peaceful walk!

Thanks I do love walking there :)

So beautiful and green, even on the rooftops. Chipmunk is too cute peeking out around the building.

What a lovely place to go get lost with a camera in the greens @tattoodjay, enjoy the family weekend.

After the rain, the night before the greens were really beautiful that day, and the chipmunk was so cool to see I must say

thanks for your visit ;)

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 5.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45