Of Newspaper Line Ads, Luck and Hard Work

in #philippines5 years ago (edited)

As much as I'd like to say I'm lucky... I'd like you to meet Harvey Specter first.

Watching Suits and Finally Making a Sale

Harvey Specter is my new human spirit animal. 😂😍 The Westin Manila resale condo I sold happened after watching half of season 2 onwards since early June because of internet problems. The episodes were among other video files just sitting in my hard drive since 2016.

There I was, broke with no internet access whatsoever except free Facebook on my phone. Hey what else was I supposed to do aside from calling the telco and still trying to sell anything via Facebook? 🙄

I'll admit, I was kinda broke at the time so wasn't able to pay for 2 months internet bill. They cut off the service a week or so before the due date. Pfffft. So, Suits binge I did.

Before June was over, the internet was back thanks to my bro. That's how I saw a tweet saying Season 9 will be the last one. That motivated me to finish watching everything up to season 8. 😂

See I actually gave up on ever selling it in the middle of June. Nothing was happening since I posted and tried to sell it since April. Two buyers weren't budging or weren't responding positively. Ugh so demotivating.

All that negativity changed while watching more episodes. I got inspired to go back and work on making the condo sale happen partly because of Harvey and Mike Ross. Watching each episode and seeing them go like "it's not over 'til he says it is." Lol. So in July, I finally got a renewed sense of hard work ethics. 😆 (Or something. I'm like blabbering with my English here. Hahaha.)

After all, it was the seller's payment due date. Ohhh, wouldn't the buyers be more enticed now than before? Plus I learned July 16 was the upcoming price increase of all Robinsons Land properties. That means the Westin property will also appreciate more than the current price we were selling the unit for. What better way to entice them buyers to finally purchase the unit eh? Now that's how I made it happen!

ufkimi80x7.jpg

Anyway, were you even aware the Suits TV series has just ended? Even if the last episode tied all lose ends, I didn't like all of it. Ah well.

Still, the best part of it is it ended where it started, Mike and Harvey kicking ass. I may not have liked how they all turned out to be but you know, at least the writers made it feel like the good old days when each episode was really awesome.

It's been a good run Suits. Thank you for everything. ❤

(I should write a separate review. 😄)



The Newspaper Line Ad

So we come to what I was really gonna say.

I put out a classifieds line ad in one of the major newspapers last Sunday and boy did I not expect the response. This was after selling that resale Westin unit which got finalized this month.

f1qnff9db0.jpg

I got one viewing appointment for the 4 bedroom Makati house in San Lorenzo Village done on Wed because of the ad. Plus a few other inquiries that didn't result to a client viewing but it's all good.

After we toured the client to two rental houses in the exclusive subdivision, my broker said I'm a lucky person. Oh it makes me feel good that finally I'm suddenly a lucky person. 😆 But in reality, it's still just hard work. Why? Well I've never been a very lucky person. 🤷 Only once in a blue moon. All the rest can be luck but I still have to work to get or have something.

Also, you know how they say we don't get the fruits of our labor now?

tb98lpdx9f.jpg

That's pretty much how I got my property sales so far. There's no magic to it. It doesn't just happen out of doing nothing. Success at anything entails working on making it happen plus thru prayer and the grace of God. 😉

And so since I've finally sold that resale Westin unit, I got a few more properties to keep marketing until it's sold. 😊 One condo unit is in Alabang (treetops view), another spacious house (with elevator and private pool) is in QC and then soon a piece of land (with an old house) that may be good for a future townhouse development. 💪💪💪

Of course those Makati houses for rent will be rented out real soon too. I haven't even posted the 2nd house. 😂

Here's a sneak pic:

jsiyt67gxj.jpg

If anyone's interested with any Metro Manila (NCR) property, just let me know. Until these and more are sold or rented, I'll continue to post about 'em. 😄

For now, I got an article order I need to write for a client. 😆 How abt you? Anything good going on right now? 😉 Have you gotten something big out of working real hard too?

XOXO,
@artgirl



fzo8b444e7.jpg

Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist & online seller. My Steemit posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Steem.chat, Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.

DeviantArt prints here.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 159 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thanks! Oh that's really high, top 8.

Hi @artgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.587 which ranks you at #6371 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 95 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85